Travel Digest #416

Introduction


Hi everyone, @itchyfeetdonica here with another edition of #traveldigest! Enjoy! =)

All featured posts will be upvoted through @steemitworldmap.
All featured posts will be put on the Editors Choice Map.
For more like this check out #traveldigest.


Travel Digest


#1 When I'm 64 by @joanstewart

"From the rolling green hills of KwaZulu-Natal, where our summers are hot and humid you will hear me complain, mild winters are the reason why we live in this beautiful part of our country. Wrapped up in a nutshell I love dabbling in photography, cryptocurrency and blogging. Mother of two sons, adopted by a dog, husband in tow, no grandchildren, just 64 enjoying life!"

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#2 Yellowstone National Park Revisited by @mdf-365

"A video version of my trip through Yellowstone last year. While the parks are closed, you can still get in to have a look around in this montage of sights."

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map





#3 R2R Travelogue 2: Navajo Nation and Canyon de Chelly by @roleerob

"Day Two: Opened with a large amount of snow on my truck, which had turned to ice, so a lot of scraping before I could even get underway. And I soon learned the major snow snowstorm I had driven through yesterday had covered all of northeastern Arizona."

Find this post on the map Find this user on the map




Honorable Mentions



Support Steemitworldmap


The more support we get, the more we can give back!
Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower

Want to learn more?





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://haveyoubeenhere.com/wp/2019/01/23/travel-digest-416/

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention, mapping posts is such a wonderful way to find information on a region quickly.

#steemitworldmap

Thank you again!!! :)

You are welcome.

Wow! Thank you @steemitworldmap / @itchyfeetdonica for this honor. It means a lot to me. I've been wondering if it is worth it to take the long time I spend on putting these posts together. Not helped at all by the glacially slow WiFi service I had where I spent the night. This definitely helps feel like it is worth it!

With my Day Three post finished late last night, now up and at 'em for Day Four. Reliving a special memory at Catalina State Park. Post to follow ... 😉

No worries. We know the feeling! All the time and effort deserves something right?

Thanks for selecting my video

Well deserved. Awesome video!

Thank you so very much for the mention, I just love adding ny travel posts to #steemitworldmap, awesome feature here on Steemit!

You are welcome! Keep doing that then! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45