Real Life Captured #64: Quatro Manzanas Mercado, Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Two (13 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

My vegan Steemit friends. Warning! This market may be your worst nightmare! But, it's real life and it's been captured to share with all! This market is just a few blocks from where I was staying in Guayaquil Ecuador. So I was visiting this place about once or twice a week.

I purchased mostly fruit and vegetables there, but several times I bought beef bones for soup. I like to make beef bone soup and it's very healthy. It's good for your digestive system and high in collagen; the stuff that our body makes less and less of over time and keeps our skin youthful and elasticy!

Basically collagen is the closest thing I know to the fountain of youth when it comes to nutrition. With less collagen in our bodies we get old and wrinkly much faster. When we eat collagen it's like anti-wrinkle cream applied from the inside! The best form of collagen that I know of is found in bone broth soup. Primarily beef, but any animals bones including chicken and fish are full of this stuff.

So spent a lot of time hanging out in my hotel room this month with bones just boiling away as I got work done on my computer. At fifty cents a pound this is good medicine that costs less than 0.1 steem! So come along and let's have a look at this slaughter house of a market where I buy my bones!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Eats #10: Thai Buffet Restaurant at Siam House in Ft Lauderdale Florida USA and How it Compares To Thai Food in Thailand! (24 food photos!)

Real Life Captured #63: Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Four (10 photos and one video!)

Travel Pro Gear #5: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro!

Travel Pro Art #9: Stained Glass Windows of the Historic Basilica Gothic Cathedral in Quito Ecuador! Part Three (9 photos)

Real Life Captured #62: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Five (14 photos)

Travel Pro Hotel Cooking #1: Thai Red Curry Chicken Soup! In a Hotel in Quito Ecuador! (19 photos)

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

!steemitworldmap -2.198550 lat -79.890840 long d3scr

Sort:  

Great Photos ! what time is dinner??? :) thanks for posting - upvoted and following!

Because I love animals so much sometimes I think about becoming vegan, then I remember; I love a good steak as well.

Still that market doesn't look so appetizing. But always interesting to see a new place and its culture.

Thank you so much. I feel the same way, totally! Got a plane to catch to the Galapagos. Will try to stop by your page sometime this week! Have a great day! -Dan

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 04:26:05
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.75/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really cool post very really and raw market i love it!! followed and up voted looking forward to more post! I'm new to steemit and trying to get my blog out there if you get the chance please check it out I think you will enjoy it!

Thank you. Glad you liked it. Gotta run off to the Galapagos, have a plane to catch. But remind me in a later post's message and I'll try to stop by. Thank you so much! -Dan

Wow!!It is a sight that I have not seen in Japan.

Yeah, a bit less sanitary! lol

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-64-quatro-manzanas-mercado-guayaquil-ecuador-part-two-13-photos-1517271748


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's interesting to see how other parts of the world do things.
Thank you for capturing the market essence as usual! :)

So glad you enjoy. I love this aspect of travel. Thanks for stopping by and hope you have doing well!

Doing great Thanks, enjoying seeing everyone grow on Steemit.

I wouldn't want to visit that market for sure... I'm not a vegan but it still doesn't look very appetising.
I visited an even worse market of the type in Indonesia once:
https://steemit.com/indonesia/@peterveronika/tana-toraja-s-custom-s-part-two-the-meat-market-only-for-people-with-a-strong-stomach

Very cool. So markets are just crazy!

Yuk. Too close to the bone for me (excuse the pun) 😁 Your room must have been pretty smelly!

I like the idea of the anti wrinkle properties of collagen. Can I buy it in capsule form? Not so keen on the idea of boiling bones in our poorly ventilated kitchen.

Yeah, the cleaning lady said my room smelled fantastic. I tend to agree. It was like a nice rich soupy smell. You'd think gross, but more than one person said the smell made then hungry! lol But it really wasn't too strong. Anyway, thanks for you comments like usual!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58