Travel Pro Art #9: Stained Glass Windows of the Historic Basilica Gothic Cathedral in Quito Ecuador! Part Three (9 photos)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey there my steemit friends! Welcome to the third and final part of this series showcasing the incredible art work of the stained glass windows in the Basilica Cathedral in the the historic district of Quito Ecuador. Walking around this huge Gothic Cathedral was a real trip. I felt like I was on the set of Game of Throwns or something.

I found the stained glass windows to be a real highlight and eye catcher of this cathedral. I recall the big cathedral in Cuenca a city up in the Andes Mountains of Ecuador. It had a more modern feel and the highlight of that church was the pink marble granite and artistic domed ceiling.

The highlight of this place is the Gothic vibe, the cold grey stone, the gargoyles looking down upon the court yard, the fact that it's over 130 years old, and of course the fantastic stained glass windows. Now come along and let's have one final look at the last set of photos of these great works of art!

Not To be Missed!

Real Life Captured #62: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Five (14 photos)

Travel Pro Hotel Cooking #1: Thai Red Curry Chicken Soup! In a Hotel in Quito Ecuador! (19 photos)

Travel Pro Places of Interest #3: Historic Art District of Las Penas Guayaquil Ecuador! (16 photos)

Real Life Captured #61: Mercado Este Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One (12 photos) Meet My Friend Luise and Learn Why Teaching English in Ecuador is Not a Wise Decision.

Travel Pro Health #10: Ylang Ylang!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

!steemitworldmap -0.214941 lat -78.507571 long d3scr

Sort:  

Oh wow @world-travel-pro ! did you save the best for last !? Magnificent my friend ! they just dont do things today like they used to ! So beautiful , thanks so much for sharing with us all !✌💕😀

I did! So glad you enjoyed! This is the last of the stained glass. But I've got one more post on this place. An adventure kind of post. Accessing the Bell Tower! Wait until you see the stairs you have to climb and the catwalk you need to cross to get there!

Woooow! Awesome art dear thanks for sharing Its A colorful art which is looking very clean .

Yes it is dear! Thanks for stopping by and so glad you enjoyed! :)

Beautiful windows. It is amazing how beautiful cathedrals are and all the work put in to making them. Nice photography work too. It can be challenging shooting in a dark church.

Thanks Steve. The windows really popped on my camera as the light was, lighting them up. Other photos inside the church didn't come out so well. Heading over to pay your page a visit, see what you've been up to. Hope you are well. -Dan

I love it, you always surprise us with a new and totally different adventure from the preparation of a rich soup now you show us the art of the stained glass windows of the Basilica Cathedral

Thank you! I try to not be like any other travel blogger. Just about every travel blogger does the "Here I am the the...photo.....It was really fun, Look at me next the .......Travel With me to the....."

I just did a post about my travel pro shoes, and several other Travel Pro Gear items! And what makes them so Travel Pro! With over 11 years of experience I suppose I'm sharing much more of lifestyle than a vacation destination. I hope you find that one interesting as well :)

Действительно красиво..)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-art-9-stained-glass-windows-of-the-historic-basilica-gothic-cathedral-in-quito-ecuador-part-three-9-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful cathedral stained glass window

Thanks @millerkay. Really appreciate you following me so closely. That is quite a compliment! Have a great day!

nice post, interesting blog!
upvote and follow you!
feel free to visit my blog with my art and photos!

Thank you I'll go ahead and check it out now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81