Real Life Captured #62: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Five (14 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! Welcome back to the Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida. It was so much fun socializing with the vendors and trying all the high quality food. There were samples everywhere. It was really nice as in most other countries they are not so generous with samples.

I tried everything from cannabis oil to gourmet cheeses. It was a lot of fun. I went with Uncle Kenny. He loves his free samples, but I was happy that he bought several things as well. Better than just walking around and try everything and not spending a dime which seemed like what some people were doing.

I told Uncle Kenny that he had to start doing his weekly grocery shopping here as the quality was on another level than the local grocery stores. He agreed and last I spoke to him he said he's gone back more then once to go shopping; and of course indulge in the buffet of free samples, that's Uncle Kenny! Now come along and let's take a look at what is on the menu at this fantastic farmers market in Hollywood Florida USA!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Hotel Cooking #1: Thai Red Curry Chicken Soup! In a Hotel in Quito Ecuador! (19 photos)

Travel Pro Places of Interest #3: Historic Art District of Las Penas Guayaquil Ecuador! (16 photos)

Real Life Captured #61: Mercado Este Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One (12 photos) Meet My Friend Luise and Learn Why Teaching English in Ecuador is Not a Wise Decision.

Travel Pro Health #10: Ylang Ylang!

Travel Pro Adventure #9: Kayaking, Caving, and Discovering the "Ancient Alien" Cave Paintings in Krabi Thialand! Part Two (24 photos)

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

!steemitworldmap 26.028153 lat -80.168846 long d3scr

Sort:  

Must be a fun market! I'd have some pina colada with fresh coconut water for sure :). It's awesome that they give you so many samples too.

Yes it was awesome and fun. Thanks for stopping by! So glad you enjoyed this post and hope to see you gain soon! -Dan

Great post! But where’s Uncle Kenny 😜?

Ha ha! I know guess I didn't get Uncle Kenny in this post. Maybe next one. This series runs pretty deep. I took like over 100 photos crazy!

It’s all worth it. I enjoyed your post myself!

my friend really like friend's post, please visit my friend's blog, thank you.

Hollywood Florida. That's a new one on me. 😊

I particularly like the rolled ice-cream stand. I've seem videos of it being made but have never tried it. No doubt it will get to the UK at some point!

What do you use cannabis oil for?

It's suppose to be a great pain reliver, and stress and anxiety reliever without gettin getting high like you smoked a joint. It certainly balanced me out. I had no anxiety at all and that was right before a flight to Ecuador. I saw the ice-cream stand in Bankok Thailand! So it's certainly making it's way around the world!

So do you eat the oil off a spoon like you would cod liver oil (when I was a kid anyway) or do you cook with it?

A tiny little spoon the guy had, he was giving samples with. Like one of those extra tiny plastic ice-cream spoons. The stuff ain't cheap though that's for sure!

I wish I could buy something like that for my mum. She has really bad arthritis and I'm sure it would help but it's not available here. 😢

Sorry to hear that :(

Interesting! I’ve never heard of this market before, so I missed it when in Florida. Loved my stay there - visited some other markets, they are usually with a lively Latin touch, very nice 👍

Thank you so much on your nice comment. I was speaking plenty of Spanish there, getting ready for Ecuador! Hope you are having a great day! -Dan

Great market in Florida
Resteem post

Thank you my friend!

how happy they all look in the photos, you see they had fun. how good that you enjoyed your free samples jejejej as they would say there is someone who bitter sweet. very good post :)

Thank you so Much Rebeca! So happy to see you enjoying my blog. I really appreciate your support! -Dan

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-62-yellow-green-farmers-market-in-hollywood-florida-usa-part-five-14-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great post! It's very well written! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75