Travel Pro Gear #5: Three Travel Pro Items You Need to be Travel Pro!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Steemit friends! We are back with another "Travel Pro Gear" post. These posts are all about what I travel with and why. This is not only the most important stuff I own, it's the only stuff I own! So everything I travel with is extremely well thought out. I'd like to share with you why I chose these specific items to travel with!

I found these Champion brand sneakers at Payless Shoes in Cuenca Ecuador about a year ago now. They've held up really well. What makes the shoes so "Travel Pro" is that they weigh almost nothing. I mean like you won't believe how light weight they are. I show people sometimes how little they weigh and they literally can not believe it. They are also very comfortable. These sneakers are probably the best I've ever owned and I can walk miles and miles in them day after day. They are truly Travel Pro!

So here we have my travel tooth brush, tooth paste, and very special Travel Pro toothbrush case! What makes this so special, is it's design. It has wholes on the top and the bottom so the toothbrush never stays damp. It always can dry out.

Even better though is where I got all this stuff. The tooth past is an inexpensive brand I got while in Thailand; travel size of course. My Father gave me the tooth brush in New York as he had a bunch of extra ones lying around. And I bought the case on a bus in Colombia!

That was so bizarre. I was looking for something just like this, it was even on my mind to get a toothbrush case that very day. The bus stopped and in comes a guy who does a presentation in the front of the bus in Spanish about his nifty toothbrush cases he's selling for a dollar. So I got one. The only time I ever saw someone selling a product like this on a bus.

If you've ever traveled in Latin America this kind of peddling is very common on buses. They'll get on the bus, ride it for ten minutes in one direction try to sell whatever to the people on the bus, get off and take another bus in the opposite direction back where they started. They'll basically repeat this all day long trying to make a living selling products on buses.

Finally I have this USB charger cord. I use it to charge my phone and my camera. It connects to a wall adapter and my computer. I had another one just like this that I was traveling with, but it was much longer. I never really used it so I gave it away and kept the short one, which is just fine. I really do not need one with a long cord so this one is plenty good enough.

I really hope you enjoyed learning about three more items I travel with and what makes them so "Travel Pro!" Until next time- Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Art #9: Stained Glass Windows of the Historic Basilica Gothic Cathedral in Quito Ecuador! Part Three (9 photos)

Real Life Captured #62: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Five (14 photos)

Travel Pro Hotel Cooking #1: Thai Red Curry Chicken Soup! In a Hotel in Quito Ecuador! (19 photos)

Travel Pro Places of Interest #3: Historic Art District of Las Penas Guayaquil Ecuador! (16 photos)

Real Life Captured #61: Mercado Este Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One (12 photos) Meet My Friend Luise and Learn Why Teaching English in Ecuador is Not a Wise Decision.

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Sort:  

cool! the journey is always great!I also want to get a small backpack and go))))

Awesome! Thank you for stopping by!

We also have the same one here in the Philippines. They will get on the bus, sell mostly food and fruits. We still call them vendors. Thank you for sharing your article. This serves as a reminder of the basic things to bring when travelling. Take care my friend.

Right, I remember that when I was in the Philippines! Thanks for visiting my blog. Have a great day and hope to see you again soon! -Dan

The shoes sound perfect, I am still looking for that perfect lightweight shoes that are comfortable. and also isn't the toothpaste darlie from singapore brand?

Yeah, you know what. You're right. I think I got this in Thailand. Thanks for reminding me. I aught to go and change that. Thank you! And yes light weight shoes are the way to go!

Nice list, are those shoes waterproof? I am always trying to find the right balance of weight, waterproofing and tread for a travel shoe so I can hit the mountains or the pavement on the same pair

Thank you. They are not waterproof, but certainly are light weight with great tread!

those are some light shoes :)

Thanks my buddy!

I like the story of buying the toothbrush case on the bus. Curious minds want to know . . . do these sellers have to pay bus fares?

No they do not have to pay for bus fare. I suppose the drivers or companies are generous like that, or they have something worked out. Good to see you again and hope you are well!

I love the originality of your posts, I will not tire of decirteel jejej, those vendors who get on buses here in Venezuela call it charleros, I do not think that word has English translation, but they call it that because they have to talk a lot for convince people to buy them

Ah, claro yo olvide eres Venezualana. Estoy fluente en tu idioma. Que chistoso, "charleros" Es de la polabra chatear? Es nuevo por mi. Estoy muy agradicido en como tan mucho te gusta mi blog! Gracias por todo! -Dan "Mundo Viejero Profesional!"

charlero, is something like a person lying, but they say that to sellers who ride the buses because they say any number of things to buy them. and if I love your blog I do not miss your posts, although I had about four days without internet, the internet service nationwide is intermittent. jajajja we have to breathe deeply and take it easy. so it's up to me to catch up with your post I'll read them when I get back on guard on Sunday, because I have to go to bed early today.

Champion. Says it in the article ;)

Oke thanks. sorry I did not notice it. in addition to the Champions brand whether you also have a brand adidas?

I don't travel with two pairs of sneakers. But thanks for your interest!

Good post. Nice photos. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67