Real Life Captured #63: Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Four (10 photos and one video!)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Steemit friends! Where ever I go in the world I really enjoy having one foot in the tourist world and the other foot in the real world of the locals. Often this is how I decide on where to stay especially in big cities like here in Guayaqyuil Ecuador.

My hotel is about a five minute walk from the Melecon 2000 which at the time was one of the largest renovation projects in all of South America. It's over a kilometer of boardwalk along Rio Guayas; cleaned up, policed, filled with nice restaurants, shopping, and more. It's a real nice place to spend some time rather then several blocks in from the river where things can be quite drab in comparison.

Many people come here from all over the city and it's a great place to relax and do some people watching. These photos and video were taken around New Year's and Christmas when the place was very busy. In the video we have some live music entertaining those dining along the river on the outdoor food patio.

What a great combination as food and music are always at the heart of any culture around the world. I really enjoyed taking a moment to listen to the woman singing and recorded it for all my Steemit friends. Now let's have a look at the real life captured in Guayaquil Ecuador!

Sort:  

Travelling is the best way to get entertained. 📷

Thanks Statman! You too!

Water Melon yummy
Resteem you post

Thank buddy. Much appreciated as always!

Yes, this life is the secrets to success by its success, expressive images Thanks for the wonderful publication

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-63-guayaquil-ecuador-part-four-10-photos-and-one-video


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Interesting typo in the beginning! You write enough about food to have "one foot in the tourist world and the other FOOD in the real world of the locals." I like it!
One foot and one food, that's what you need to be a true travel-pro.

Ha ha! Oooooops. I should just leave that shouldn't I. Everytime I post I'm there's a part of my that is worried if I caught each typo. Looks like this one surely got passed me! lol I'll go ahead and change that! Thank you my friend. Hope you have been well. Where in the states are you now? How much longer do you plan to be traveling in the RV? What will you be doing after?

We're in California but will start heading east soon. We plan to be with my In-laws in PA by mid May.
Right now we don't have any plans for anything other than RV travel. In a few years I hope we will do some more international travel but I think we will probably keep an RV as an US base. We Love our traveling life and living in an RV, and it's not like we will run out of places to go in the US any time soon.

So good to hear. I think you are living the life! Fantastic! Enjoy my friend!

Traveling is the best way of learning new cultures, people, and different point of view at the same thing! Actually best university!!!

Couldn't agree more. This why I love to travel, I love to learn from first hand experiences. There is no better way! Thanks for stopping by hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Wow! Great travel and enjoy.

Good to see you back @mzee! Thank you!

Great post! That watermelon in the watermelon looks so good, and you really feel the spanish vibe here! It's funny how you can go so far away from Europe (Spain) and you find a similar culture. Even the waterfront in the video looks almost exactly like the place I just visited on the Canary Islands. I'm curious to see if I think the same way once I actually get to go to South America!

Yes, it will be interesting to see what you think once you are here. The main difference is that Spain is more modern, sophisticated, intelligetn. The people there have a more western/European mind set and culture. Here you'll notice things a bit more ass-backwards in a third worldy kind of way! But I like both ways of life! lol Hope you are well :) -Dan

That sounds so exciting! I can't wait to go now. You really opened my eyes up for South America!

Nice, It's my upvote you at upvote back and follback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40