Travel Pro Health #10: Ylang Ylang!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Steemit freinds! Especially those interested in health related things. While visiting Uncle Kenny in Ft Lauderdale Florida last month. I was given a tour of all the cool trees and plants he had growing in his back yard. One tree he had was Ylang Ylang from Asia!

He took a few flowers from it and told me to smell them. My goodness, that smells like Chanel No.5! He said that is because it is Chanel No. 5 lol. He went on to explain that the essence of this flower is a key ingredient in this perfume. Not only is it made into perfume. It's also made into a highly valuable essential oil with all sorts of medicinal properties.

Here is a list of all the health benefits of ylang ylang essential oil can do for you! It's good for you heart, it's an anti-inflammatory, mood enhancer, aphrodisiac, fights against insomnia, helps with chronic fatigue syndrome, good for your skin, natural energizer, PMS remedy, kills head lice, makes hair shiny, prevents hair loss, lowers risk of nerve damage due to diabetes complications, relieves stress and anxiety, and is good for the digestive system. Did I mention it also smells like Chanel No. 5! lol

This is some real amazing stuff so if you're in need of remedying any of these things on the list or you just want to smell good. Go get some ylang ylang essential oil; or do as Uncle Kenny and plant yourself a tree! Until next time. -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Adventure #9: Kayaking, Caving, and Discovering the "Ancient Alien" Cave Paintings in Krabi Thialand! Part Two (24 photos)

Travel Pro Places of Interest #2: Basilica Gothic Cathedral Quito Ecuador! Part Two (20 photos)

Travel Pro Deals #1: Three Travel Pro Deal Items Found in Ecuador!

World Travel Pro Hits 1,000 Followers! A Tribute to My Steemit Experience, My Steemit Friends, and Twenty-One Photos Celebrating Fifteen Years of Travel!

Real Life Captured #60: Historic District Quito Ecuador! Part Three (14 photos)

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

It's very fragrant flowers, in my country at the call of the flower ' Seulanga '
resteem post

very informative...!! good work.

I know this plant , we have it around my Father home town .. yeah they smell good but never know their health benefit . Thanks for the info!

That is so cool. Yes a very good and strong smell! Thanks for stopping by :)

Lovely, this is miracle plant with both medical and ornamental benefits. I wish I could know the name in my language so as to look for it but anyways I will sort myself out. Thanks for sharing this.

So glad you found this interesting. It's my pleasure to share it will you. I too hope you can find the name in your language. Have a great day!

Ok I'm planting a ylang ylang tree on my backyard, just to cut from parfume expenses :)

Posted and introduction post if you want to check it out

Ha ha. Yes going to check your post out now.

Wow, excellent post and very informative. I know where one of my mom's favorite perfume ingredients comes from. Very good photos.

Thank you. I couldn't believe how strong and good these flowers smelled.

Ylang ylang is one of my favorite flowers. Juicy Fruit!

Hey, good to see you stop by my new steemit friend! Yes this plant really is something!

Thanks! * makes notes about doing some research into ylang ylang.

That's great to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42