Real Life Captured #60: Historic District Quito Ecuador! Part Three (14 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! So much activity goes on daily in the old historic area of Quito Ecuador. It really makes for some very good Travel Pro walking around. This is probably one of my favorite activities. Going to foreign countries and just walking around taking in the culture.

Now that I have Steemit friends to share the experience with it really makes it special. In fact I've really gotten into photography. I know my photos are not perfect with lighting and shutter speed and all that. But I'm not waiting around for the sun to be at the perfect angle in the sky.

I'm always on the go and what I believe makes my photography special is that it's all about capturing the moment. It's about what I find interesting to photograph as I randomly wander the streets never knowing what exactly will be around the next corner. Now come along and let's see what I've caught on camera in the final part of this series, Real Life Captured Historic District Quito Ecuador!

<center>

Not To be Missed!

World Travel Pro Hits 1,000 Followers! A Tribute to My Steemit Experience, My Steemit Friends, and Twenty-One Photos Celebrating Fifteen Years of Travel!

Real Life Captured #59: Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Three (13 photos)

Travel Pro Art #8: Statues of the Historic Basilica Gothic Cathedral in Quito Ecuador! (10 photos)

Real Life Captured #58: Phantip Night Market Koh Phangan Thailand (15 photos)

Real Life Captured #57: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Four (13 photos)

Travel Pro Hang Out Hot Spot #5: Salad Concept in Chiang Mai Thailand!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -0.220016 lat -78.511595 long d3scr

Sort:  

As always I enjoy reading about your "walkabouts" in exotic places. Your photos might, as you say, not be of the highest quality but you are not a pro-photographer, you are a travel-pro! Your photos are real and fit the title of the series: Real Life Captured.

And the more photos you take the better you will become as a photographer. Maybe one day you can honestly call yourself both a travel-pro and a photo-pro.

Haha. Thank you so much. I always try to offer more than just throwing up photos. So glad you enjoy my articles. Yes, I think my photos will improve as time goes on. I may very well have to invest in a better camera. But for now I like the one I have because it's super Travel Pro. Used Samsung 16 mgpx, bought in Bangkok MBK mall for 50 bucks!....and it fits easily in my pocket so I can walk all around and have it on me, and travel with it easily. Since I always have it in my pocket I never miss a shot. The last thing I want is some big gaudy tourist thing hanging around my neck....very un-travel pro! But it's true I do want to improve the quality of my photos......I've figure it out. All these things obviously have crossed my mind.

Anyway. Thank you so much for your comments my friend. It's really appreciated. Have a great day!

I missed this series before. They're quite interesting to read, I'm gonna follow from now on

Thanks buddy appreciate it very much. I try me best to bring value to my blog and the platform in general. Means a lot to me that you enjoy my work. Thank you!

That's the attitude this platform needs. There's so much low quality content here that posts like these are quite refreshing. Keep up the good work :)

Thank you so much. I put a lot of time and effort into each one. Means a lot to me that you have noticed! Have a great day! -Dan

nice post you .. interesting and nice to read. thank you for sharing postings because your post makes me more creative again ... thanks.

Very nice to hear this. Thank you!

I'd like to be a pro in world traveling.
¿How is it Ecuador?
¿did you feel always safe in that city (Quito)?

Ecuador is nice. Yes, the only time I did not feel safe here was several years ago on an overcrowded bus in the late evening with people heading into the bad part of town. So I got off and took a taxi :)

Thanks for your comments and questions. Hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-60-historic-district-quito-ecuador-part-three-14-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I like the second last one. it seem like really beautiful place to stop by after walking around the streets of Ecuador.

Yes they have these lovely court yard in this area. I like being there too!

Beautiful place!

Nice trip! Do you plan to travel to Turkey?

I do, maybe this summer or fall. We'll see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38