Real Life Captured #57: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Four (13 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends. This series runs a bit long but I'm so happy to publish it here on my favorite website on the internet, the one and only Steemit! While in my home country of the United States I spent my time in Florida.

Specifically I spent three days with my friend Bob in Orlando, three days with my father and his wife Phyllis in Sarasota, and four days with Uncle Kenny in Hollywood Florida before flying out to Quito Ecuador from the Ft Lauderdale Airport.

I had a real good time paling around with Uncle Kenny, he's been a bachelor his whole like, now approaching 70 he really enjoyed my company. The last few hours I had with him were at the Yellow Green Farmers Market. It may have been the cannabis oil sample I had as soon as I arrived, but I was in an exceptionally good mood.

I drew a little bit of attention when I started photographing the first vendor's booth. It was positive attention like hey, photograph my booth too! So I started photographing just about everyone's booth. The energy was electric and just about everyone was happy to have their picture taken. Maybe this is why I ended up with so many photos.

Uncle Kenny purchased a few things but I had to go on a plane in a few hours and wasn't looking to bring any food with me. Especially since I knew I'd be in a country where everything is one third the price hours later. By the time we left I had a belly full of all sorts of free samples and a camera full of Real Life Photos! Now let's have another look at the Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA!

Not To be Missed!

Travel Pro Hang Out Hot Spot #5: Salad Concept in Chiang Mai Thailand!

Travel Pro Adventure #8: Kayaking, Caving, and Discovering the "Ancient Alien" Cave Paintings in Krabi Thailand! Part One (24 photos)

Real Life Captured #56: Quatro Manzanas Mercado, Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One (13 photos)

Real Life Captured #55: Historic District Quito Ecuador! Part Two (14 photos)

Real Life Captured #54: Guayaquil Ecuador! Part Two and Travel Pro Up-Date (nine photos and a video)

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 26.028153 lat -80.168846 long d3scr

Sort:  

thanks for your information, I am very fond of and useful to me. Thank you very much

You're welcome. Hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-57-yellow-green-farmers-market-in-hollywood-florida-usa-part-four-13-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Always ! Great post ,Great places, Great content!

Thank you!!!!! Really appreciate it! -Dan

Always welcome!

Awesome market! How were the prices compared to Quito Ecuador?

Let's put it there, we shouldn't compare! lol
But the variety and quality of specialty products. They were on another level.

Great market so clean,keep sharing

Yes, in the USA, things must be clean....and that's fine with me. :)

Great post! Love this market it is so unique to the area! thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23