Real Life Captured #58: Phantip Night Market Koh Phangan Thailand (15 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends. Here we are back in Thailand where I made a Travel Pro decision to spend the last third of 2017. I love Thailand especially the food. Deep fried and battered chicken livers anyone? Well, that isn't exactly my favorite but the variety of food here in Thailand goes a lot deeper than one would think after dining at a Thai restaurant back in the states.

This is the Phantip Night Market on the Island of Koh Phagnan. The island is the home of the full moon party and is quite touristy. This market however caters to the locals and tourist alike. If you ever go to this part of the world you'll notice a huge difference in price when locals are shopping along side of you. You know you're paying too much if you look around and all you see are tourist.

Anyone who's been following my blog knows that I love markets of all types. Every country in the world does things a little bit differently or a lot differently. You can really get a feel for the people, food, and culture at a market. Now let's have a look at what's cooking at the Phantip Night Market in Koh Phagnan Thailand!

Not To be Missed!

Real Life Captured #57: Yellow Green Farmers Market in Hollywood Florida USA! Part Four (13 photos)

Travel Pro Hang Out Hot Spot #5: Salad Concept in Chiang Mai Thailand!

Travel Pro Adventure #8: Kayaking, Caving, and Discovering the "Ancient Alien" Cave Paintings in Krabi Thailand! Part One (24 photos)

Real Life Captured #56: Quatro Manzanas Mercado, Guayaquil Ecuador! Part One (13 photos)

Real Life Captured #55: Historic District Quito Ecuador! Part Two (14 photos)

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 9.712227 lat 99.987063 long d3scr

Sort:  

the atmosphere of the night market with diverse foods that are very tasty.
the food looks very tasty
I resteem your post

Thanks again. Yes the food in Thailand I find very tasty all the time.

Night markets have so much variety and are a treat to explore. One of your photos (photo 3) shows the Portuguese style Pastéis de Nata, which is done with coconut milk here in Thailand. It's as delicious, but still prefer the Portuguese version. Who influenced who?

Like usual great addition to this post. I've never been to portugal when I go I'll have to keep that in mind. Who influence me....to travel? That would be nobody, just kind of fell into it after going to S Korea to teach English 15 years ago. Thanks again for your great comments! -Dan

We hope you do go to Portugal some time soon. We meant who influenced who in terms of the dessert, but your answer was interesting too 😋 Maybe we weren't clear hahaha
Look forward to your next post :)

I see. I actually didn't try the desert. I actually didn't try any of the food. A friend and I just came from an all you can eat buffet and were stuffed like two pigs and happened to be walking past this market. So with steemit in mind, I started taking photos! lol Happens quite often these days. Yes that desert definately did not look asian! lol

I agree that market is a great place to experience local culture. They are so full of life. I love Thai food! The girl who does V to your camera is lovely - friendly locals like her always brighten my day. 😄

Absolutely. I find these little things very heart warming. See people living their lives with a smile. Thanks again for stopping by I'm going to go ahead and check out your page. -Dan

saludos @world-travel-pro Thailand is an interesting country. thanks for the photos ... I have been encouraged to visit

Good to here. Thank you for your nice comment!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-58-phantip-night-market-koh-phangan-thailand-15-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

woooow! awesome photography dear i love it and appreciate yor work thanks for sharing I follow you for your next posts

Thank you so much dear!

Your photos reminds me so much of the time I spent in Thailand! I went to similar night markets in Koh Lanta and Bangkok.
Sorry that I have been commenting so little recently, I have been really busy getting our travellers community on Discord started. We have sone really big plans that we are working on at the moment!

That is great what you are doing on discord. I'd like to learn more about it. No worries about commenting. You could spend 24hrs a day on steemit, and trust me I think some people do! lol.

I'm about to cross over 1000 followers. So I spent all weekend doing a mega Thank you post to all those who have followed and supported me. I have you a nice mention. Will likely have it post Tuesday. I'll have to get back into that discord chat. I'm curious what there is to work on with something like that. This is all new to me. Hope you have been well. Dan

Cool! I already read your 1000 followers post yesterday, I will head over to it now write a reply to you there.
Also, I will shoot you a message in Discord about the project we are currently working on.

Thank you for your kind messages Julian I just rambled on in my reply to the 1000 follower post! Talk soon- Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49