Real Life Captured #3: The Night Market in Luang Prabang Laos! (16 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

The night market is a daily event in the Buddhist cultural center of the country, Luang Prabang Laos. However I'm a foodie by nature and in my opinion the morning market is where it's at. The night market is geared towards tourist where the morning market is some serious old world stuff for the locals.

At this night market there are some great vendors selling all sorts of products. Of course I had to take photos of the food I did see, however most the market is comprised of Lao made products and souvenirs. My Steemit friends, let's have a look!

Not To be Missed!

Adventure in Thailand: Journey from Bangkok to the Islands! Part One

World Travel Report #13: Vang Vieng Laos

Travel Pro Gear #1: Main Bag, Day Bag, Laundry Bag!

Travel Pro Hang-Out Hotspot #1: La Pistoche Swimming Pool and Bar. Luang Prabang, Laos!

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

so much color. love it

i will follow u

yummy

they have some choice))

Such a diversity of items, colors, etc. Looks fun! Voted up and followed. Thanks!

great night out if you ask me. love markets

Randowhale just woke up! Is almost always a sleep when i am online, decided to send you one, got you $1,34
Keep up the great work!

Yes, I'm always in a good mood wondering through a market no matter what country I am in. So interesting! Thanks for Randowhaling me! How do you make that happen? I'll hit you back sometime with that for sure if learn how. So many tricks and things I'm still yet to learn here. I'm just so busy with posts, comments, and above all else walking away from the computer and enjoying my travels!

keep walking away from the computer, I am here stuck in winter inside! Regarding Randowhale you have to transfer 1STD to the Randowhale account and copy the link of the post you would like to see upvoted, as mentioned the whale sleeps almost always, you can install a tool so you get a notivication when its working.

interesting photos... I think I need to visit it!

Luang Prabang, and Vang Vieng are the places to be when it comes to Laos.

Very cool market, i have to go there :)

amazing place.

Thanks buddy. Glad you like it!

As a foodie, I'm in awe. Also very curious how "The Bamboo Speaker for Smartphone" works 😃

The I-phone sits up right in the opening and the speaker is inside the bamboo being amplified naturally....at least I think that's how it works. Glad you enjoy my blog! Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88