Ulmarra - A Fabulous Town in Country NSW , Australia

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Today I would like to you to a small Australian town in NSW called Ulmarra. We were passing through this little town while we were driving up from Sydney to the Gold Coast on our 2 weeks and in my opinion was one of the most memorable small towns we stopped by during that road trip.

IMG_5867.JPG

The reason why we like this town as there are many vintage stores. Yes, I love them so its like wonderland for me. There was so much stuff in these stores you really need to take some time out and go through each section carefully. Every store has its own charm so I’m sure you will find something you like.

IMG_5865.JPG

IMG_5866.JPG

IMG_5867.JPG

IMG_5868.JPG

There was a fabulous second-hand bookstore with two floors filled with books. While we were visiting, they had a buy one get one free sale so we picked up some great quality books.

IMG_5869.JPG

IMG_5731.JPG

There is a small cafe in the main area and they serve really delicious food. They also have a nice garden for you to enjoy your meal if you prefer to be in the sun.

IMG_5732.JPG

IMG_5864.JPG

If you do decide to head to Ulmarra, consider staying at an Airbnb. Our host was extremely nice and left us with some great food & wine to start us off to make our meals that night.

IMG_5871.JPG

IMG_5872 2.JPG

IMG_5873.JPG

!steemitworldmap -29.6333330 lat 153.0333330 long d3scr


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

A Day Out at Circular Quay @ Sydney, Australia

Ten facts one lie challenge @ Travelgirl + Giveaway

Our Experience Crossing a Busy Road in Vietnam + Crowded Places

Travelgirl's Diary [11] + Giveaway - Travelgirl 的日記 [11] + 玩遊戲

My First Attempt on a Scooter in Taiwan | 我在台灣第一次開機車

Steemit Name Challenge | 用戶名稱挑戰 - @Travelgirl

Travelgirl's Diary [10] - Travelgirl 的日記 [10]

Travelgirl's Diary [9] - Travelgirl 的日記 [9]

Travelgirl's Diary [8] - Travelgirl 的日記 [8]

Travelgirl's Diary [7] - Travelgirl 的日記 [7]

Traveling the World Special - Sydney Royal Easter Show (7)

Traveling the World Special - Sydney Royal Easter Show (6)

Traveling the World Special - Sydney Royal Easter Show (5)

Our Experience Crossing a Busy Road in Bangkok

Traveling the World Special - Sydney Royal Easter Show (4)

Traveling the World Special - Sydney Royal Easter Show (3)

Traveling the World Special - Sydney Royal Easter Show (2)

Traveling the World Special - Sydney Royal Easter Show (1)

Sort:  

Relaxing walk, in the store should make hidden treasures, spectacular food especially the dessert, thank you for sharing

Definitely hidden treasure there

Looks like a town with a lot of character. Is it near the coast? And is that an ice coffee or thick shake?

Definitely a town with lots of character. The drink is an iced coffee lol

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelgirl
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ulmarra-a-fabulous-town-in-country-nsw-australia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful blog, I always love seeing these types of publications that take us to know the different corners of our world, thanks for giving us this good information and excellent images by the way. A big hug from Venezuela

thanks so much for dropping by :)

Hey @travelgirl!! Guess what? I’m going to try to pull off a steemit kaeoke too. Want in ???? :)

lol did you notice i was in Eric's video thats why you messaged me :P

i dunno, a full song is hectic i dunno if i can do it lol

That is EXACTLY why I messaged you!! I understand :) a whole song is a lot to ask!

hahaha i really thank you for thinking of me. I can see you have many submissions already which is great!

If you change your mind let me know :)

OMG! You did it!!! Now I know you can sing:) can you sing for me too ? :):)

Lol I’m sure the steemit people is sick of seeing me sing Cos it’s twice in a week. I’ll give it a break 😂

Treasure!! I love oldwares!! There are few reasons i love old wares, some because old items looks fabulous, some because it carries nostalgic memories, some because it's more reliable than new things, however the most important reason is because I feel the responsibility to our environment, I will prolong each item's life as far as I can. Even the toys, clothes and baby equipments I bought second hand or from garage sales.

ohhh i found someone with the same interest here except i don't buy baby stuff from second hand or garage sales lol

Ya, baby stuff I can understand. I will make sure the sterilisation is appropriately done.

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's TravelDigest #181

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91