Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Qualified Servicing

in #travel6 years ago

So in this part of my motorcycle riding tips series I would like to give you my 2 cents on servicing and safety.

☠️ Qualified Servicing ☠️



src

It can be very tempting to do your own servicing, as it can reduce the cost dramatically.
I just had a 10, 000 km service done on my beloved MT 07. It wasn't cheap at $250.
Now the only parts which were replace were the oil filter and oil. It can seem like this might be a rip off as I can get an oil filter and oil for about $30 - $40 and do it myself but there is a critical part of this service which must be considered. This is all the safety and diagnostic checks performed on the bike.
They go over the whole bike and check everything, to ensure it's safe to ride and no parts will fail.

For me this is critical and well worth the money as you can't put a price on your life. Now I'm one of the most tight fisted bastards you will ever meet, and I only open my wallet when I really have to.
Also when your getting your service, if it's done by a certified dealer like yamaha world which is where I get my service done you must also remember that it's compulsory for them to make sure your bike is roadworthy.
Otherwise if an investigation finds your accident was due to negligence, then that's on them.

When your on a motorbike you are very vulnerable, so safety is of up most importance.
This is why as hard as it is to cough up $250 buckeroos I just remind myself that I'm worth it.
Now I'm fairly technically minded, and could easily do this stuff myself through google searching and buying a service manual which goes into great detail. But if I make a mistake it could be the difference between life and death.



src

steemit-hr.png

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Loud Exhaust
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Maintaining Stopping Distance
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Parked cars
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Lane Splitting
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Stay Out of the Blind Spot
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe - Be Observant at Intersections
☣️ Motorcycle Riding Tips for Keeping Safe
 

Sort:  

What a MOTOR! NICE! :D

Anyway, when is your next contest? ^_^

About 3 weeks :)

Congratulations @thevillan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65