Pictures from my solo roadtrip - I took Hope to the Western Ghats, broke the front wheel, and met my favourite dog!

in #travel6 years ago

Before we start, I have to say this is not my first solo trip. But it is the first solo trip with Hope. I've done a fair number of road trips previously, but always with company. This time, after nearly six months of not riding a motorcycle due to a wrist surgery, I got back on the saddle and hit the road solo. Pretty eventful, the trip turned out to be. Here are some pictures from the road.

IMG_20180323_171945-01.jpeg

Somewhere on the road less taken to the Western Ghats in Chikmaglur.

IMG_20180323_143908.jpg

The result of going into a 1000feet pothole at over 110kmph. A broken front rim. Nothing happened to me.

IMG_20180323_141411.jpg

Time for a change of the rim. Hope looks like she's balancing on one leg.

IMG_20180323_170340.jpg

Aaaaand we are back! On the road again! Notice that the front rim is not blue, but black.

IMG_20180323_171924-01.jpeg

Taking the road less travelled to the Western Ghats from Mysore. This were some roads that I followed out of instinct and looking at milestone markers for directions.

IMG_20180323_171936-01.jpeg

Somewhere along the road were views like these...

IMG_20180323_182045-01.jpeg

Green is a colour that is not seen much in this hot weather. It is just the onset of summer and there's already a marked difference in the colour of nature.

IMG_20180323_181933-01.jpeg

My kind of scenery. Nature, fields, sunset. Perfect.

IMG_20180323_182022-01.jpeg

As I stood there, the sun was setting, a bright orange colour filled the sky.

IMG_20180324_073903-01.jpeg

And after a long and eventful day on the road, I got to meet my favourite dog once again. This is Django, and he is unchained!


There's a lot more pictures I've from this solo roadtrip, and I will put them in a successive post. The last week has been quite busy for me. I've recently shifted to a new place (and faster internet. Yay!!). Shifting your possessions is one thing, but sorting them out and arranging them is a whole different thing! But I am done with most of the work now, which means I can get back to writing on my blog.


Read some of my opinion posts via the links below:

Opinions - We need to travel to develop empathy

Opinions - The importance of anchors in our lives

Opinions - Our toys have not changed. They have only gotten bigger

Opinions - Of Mortal Dreams and Motorcycles

Opinions - Of motorcycles and love stories

Of Scuba Diving and Motorcycle Racers - A slow life between fast lanes?


Read some of my travel stories and photologs via the links below:

Motorcycling India

Up above the Arctic Circle - Tromso and the Northern Lights

A solo backpacking trip across the UK

Cycling 500km across Europe: Netherlands - Belgium - France


Read some of the letters my bike writes on a regular basis:

Hope writes a letter - Crazy fridays and I find out I am not a car person

Hope writes a letter - Hello world! I am Hope!


Check out some of my popular posts below:

Motorcycle Stories - How I got into Motorcycle racing

A high-speed crash and life lessons

Year One of Racing in Images

Introduction Post - My introduction for Steemit


Catch you in a while in my next post! Cheers!

Signature.png

batmanbikerlogo.png

Sort:  

I'm happy that you are able to travel again. The photos are amazing! And good that only Hope suffered injuries this time ;)

Thanks! Yeah, that was a unlucky blow which Hope took, but luckily, nothing else happened and I was able to get the issue sorted relatively quickly.

Cheers!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #21! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Thanks, and I've followed you.

Keep up the good work!

You too my friend.
Take us to the new roads and show different lifes!
I'm waiting your new adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44