500km of cycling across the European Countryside - Netherlands -Belgium-France

in #travel6 years ago


Cycling has been one of the most fun things I've done during my time in Europe. I loved it. I owned a roadbike and I did quite a lot of cycling with one of my great mates Gagan. We did a lot of little trips, just under 100km, most of them. Being in Netherlands, it was the perfect place to explore on a bicycle.

in 2014, when we had vacations from University, we decided to do a long distance cycling trip, from the Netherlands to Paris. And that was one heck of an adventure! We cycled about a 100km each day, and reached Paris 6 days after leaving Netherlands. Cycling through the European countryside was such a great experience, and we saw a lot of amazing sights. Of course, there were times when cycling was really tough, but the uphill climbs were always succeeded by a downhill and that was what kept us going!

Check out this video of our cycling trip across the European countryside which I put on DTube, the blockchain's Youtube. I hope you enjoy the video as much as we had a blast cycling. Cheers!


If you like travel content such as this, do upvote, comment and resteem! Follow me @thebatmanbiker

Follow my steepshot account @lifewithanr3 for travel pictures from round the world.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The Netherlands could as well be called The Bikeland :) I visited these three countries three times so far but never cyclee there. Maybe I should try that next time. Anyway, I have great memories of all that European area ;) I will look at your video as well.

Yeah, indeed a great place to cycle! That way, most of Europe is. The major cities may not be, but the smaller cities are definitely good for cycling! Thanks for commenting! Cheers!

this is amazing! i love cycling as well. I've done about 75 miles in a day but never a long distance trip like this. definitely on my "must do" do list. maybe while I'm here in europe if i can scrounge some time! do you know of any places where you might find cycling partners tho? id hate to go at it alone !>.<

I don't really know any places to find cycling partners, there is one website though, but I don't remember the name! But cycling through the countryside of Europe is a beautiful experience!

How long are you in Europe for?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thebatmanbiker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Those were some really amazing pictures! What an experience to have.

Indeed. It was a great experience doing that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61