Hope writes a letter - Crazy fridays and I find out I am not a car person

in #hopewritesaletter6 years ago (edited)

Hello world, Hope here!

How's everyone doing? Fun week, yeah? I had one heck of a Friday last week around. You see, it was the first time Batz was going to take me to his work place in nearly 7 months. He has been skeptical all this time because he told me there was some road construction going on en-route to work. Not only was he not interested in riding in gravel, mud, and dust, he didn't want me to either.

20160819_061633-01.jpeg

But last Thursday, he asked me if I wanted to go on a early morning spin and I eagerly agreed. The thought that we were going together to his work place never occurred to me. I thought we were going somewhere else. He is that kind of a guy, you know. But when the dawn broke and Friday morning and I was still waiting to spin a wheel, I realized that we were indeed riding to work. Yaay!

I love the mornings, and I can get to spread my wings and fly low. Traffic is less, the cool air is fresh. I really enjoy my morning rides. That was a quick 15km dash in before I noticed that my tires were feeling quite different. I often felt that I was slipping and gripping back again. I also felt that Batz was quite conservative in his braking manners. He doesn't do that often. He rides with real confidence and a sense of awareness. Today was different.

What in that eternal moto-god in the heaven's name is this? Faaaak, my front tire is slipping again! Damn!

I could not wait to get out of this road. This was dangerous and stupid. I wonder how the surface will be when it rains. It probably feels like skating on ice. I better get my new tires fast! Batz, you reading this?


We went on a night ride too! I knew exactly where we were going and I was excited. I would get to meet some of my bike friends as well. And what happened? It all got fucked up.

Batz' friends came in two cars and I was the only bike! Poor Batz. That look on his face when he realized that he had to go in the car with them. I almost forgave him for leaving me behind with a car of his friend.

I tried talking to the car, but it was not working out. You see, he was a very boring car and the only stories he could tell were those of being stuck hours on end in traffic. He was a sour-puss and after some time, I started getting a frown on my pretty face. I managed to excuse myself and drown out his ramblings dreaming of better times and my friends.

I am just not a car person, you know. Nope!

We had a quite ride together at 4 am in the morning. I was pissed and freezing my exhaust off while he made merry with some friends and listened to Porcupine Tree. Rat bastard.


Well, that was a pretty unpredictable Friday for me. I think I really need an opportunity to spread my wings soon. Oh, and Batz told me I am getting my new tires today. All I need now is a bath. Yaay!

Well, see you for now! And thanks for following my story! I will talk to you next week! Do follow my boy @thebatmanbiker so you and I can keep in touch. Bye!


Upvote this story to tell Batz to get me a bath and a new pair of rear sets soon!

As a motorcycle, I think I am a little wacky and look at things from a different perspective. Read some of my other letters from the links below:

Hope writes a letter - Hello world! I am Hope!


Read some of the silly stuff Batz writes on his blog via the links below:

Opinions - The importance of anchors in our lives

Opinions - Our toys have not changed. They have only gotten bigger

Opinions - Of Mortal Dreams and Motorcycles

Opinions - Of motorcycles and love stories

Of Scuba Diving and Motorcycle Racers - A slow life between fast lanes?

Sort:  

Be nice and spray some water on that gorgeous bike of yours :-)

Oh I did. She didn't tell you?

She always does this.

Haha, no she forgot to mention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44