Wat Kasattrathirat Worawihan, Ayutthaya province, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

wat2.jpg

As Thailand is a Buddhist country, we have many temples where we can worship our Buddha, make a merit or relax our minds.

If you are my old friends, you would know a lot of Thai temples now…. Today, I would like to add another one temple for you…. This is one of the ancient temples in Thailand, approx.. 100 years up! Its name is Wat Kasattrathirat Worawihan. It is situated in Ayutthaya province that is not far away from Bangkok. (approx. one and a half hour driving by car.)

Wat, Worawihan = temple
Kasattrathirat = King

It's believed that Wat Kasattrathirat Worawihan was a temple of our ancient King in Ayutthaya era that was very long time ago.

wat4.jpg

You will see beautiful Thai architecture in the temple; i.e. golden temple halls, white pagodas, white prang, various Buddha images, etc.

wat1.jpg

wat5.jpg

The tree is high to the light blue sky and soft white clouds. The magnificent temple buildings and white pagoda are wonderful background.

Really amazing picture! I like this!

wat3.jpg

As I always tell you, if you visit Thai temples, you would certainly feel peaceful and relaxed….

wat.jpg

For me, even seeing these photos from my sister, I can touch that feeling……. ;D

Sort:  

So much to do and see in Thailand, you could spend a lifetime and not see it all.

You're right! I cannot see all of the interesting places in Thailand, but will try my best to see some of them once in my life.... ;)

Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by! ;))

What beautiful structures your country dear friend @tangmo owns, the images are very beautiful congratulations for the captures, thank you very much for sharing the traditions of your people.
I wish you a great day

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm really happy to know that you like the buildings and the photos!

Have a wonderful day, too! ;)

Wow, that is a beautiful temple. I love the white against the blue sky. It would be fun to visit all of these temples you have showed us. I'm not sure exactly how long I've known you on here, but it has been for most of my time in the last 1.28 years. And I have many of these places to see you have displayed, when I visit Thailand. Thanks for the explanation of the name and the king's history. I always like that.
Hope you have a wonderful day today, my friend.

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad to hear that you like the temple and my explanation. I love the white against the blue sky, too! Yes, it would be fun to visit, but if you would like to visit all of these temples, you would have to stay in Thailand for at least one year..... ;D

I cannot remember how long I've known you on here, too. It's great that we can share a lot of things and talk to each other here. We'll be good friends forever, right?

Have a pleasant day, my friend! ;)

I spent three months in New Zealand. Which is a long time, but a year would be even better. Very much welcome. And when I DO travel somewhere, I like to see a lot of the place I am visiting. It is what I call full immersion. You get to really meet and get to know people of an area/town/country. I think it's the only way to visit other, new places and lands. You truly get to see what it is like to live there. And yes, it would make me happy to be good friends forever, or GFF, if that is a real thing. Which it certainly should be ( :

WOW! That's really great spending three months in New Zealand! So, you had a lot of experiences during your stay there! Perhaps, you may tell us about your life there and post some photos of New Zealand here one day!

I would be more than glad if you can spend a year or over in Thailand! I absolutely agree with you, we will get really meet and get to know people of the area/town/country! Very interesting!

Have a nice weekend,.....my GFF! ;))

Sorry it's taken awhile to get back to you. I've been sick this weekend, so no post or anything. Now that my brain is back, I should get back too.
New Zealand was a really fun place. The people were SO friendly. They just about capture you to take you to stay at their house. So hospitable. I hitchhiked all over the place. Going one way, then the other. I do have lots of photos, I should do a series of posts. Good idea.
I've heard Thailand is very friendly too. Which makes sense, as you seem very much that way on this site. A reason to come one day. Have a most wonderful day today, GFF.

Oh! I'm very sorry to hear that you have been sick this weekend! I visited your blog very often in the past few days, at first, I thought you maybe very busy with your works and didn't have enough times to write any posts in Steemit! Hope you are getting well now!

It's good to know New Zealand from your view.... My mother used to stay in their house and she said that they were very friendly and the weather was really good! I'm glad you will have a series of posts and look forward to seeing your photos very soon!

Thanks so much for your nice words for me and Thailand! It's great that you consider this as a reason to come to Thailand one day!

Have a pleasant day, today, GFF! ;D

I'm much better now, and am back to putting things together. It took my brainpower away for several days. Not that there was much there to begin with ( : But it is hard to write when your head is all stuffed and everything hurts, waaah, waaaah, waaaah. They used to call that Whinging in New Zealand.
It is a fun place, cool that your mother stayed there, and loved it. Some day I hope to make a trip back there, and to your area as well. Several friends I know have been to Thailand and loved it. And my sister had a young student from Thailand live with her, she was very nice and fun. I still have a little elephant she gave me. Lots of trivia from the world of Schteinn

I'm happy to hear that you are much better now and can write creative articles once again!

It's good to know that your sister had a young student from Thailand.... Yeah! The little elephant is a nice gift which is a symbol of Thailand.

I'm glad to know that you intend to make a trip to Thailand.....soon! ;))

You wouldn't believe it today on Bocas del Toro I met a woman and she told me that last year she was in Thailand. I asked her how was it - OMG she was under charm of everything :) She also mentioned about very clean and neat the whole places where she went. I told her that I know you and I could see a lot by your pictures and know by your detail writing but she was keep repeating that I need to visit because I would fall in love in one second :)) Thank you for being my friend from sucha spectacular place which I hope visit one day :)))

WOW! Great news! I'm really happy to hear that! Yes, I absolutely agree with her, you would have to visit Thailand by yourself and you would fall in love in one second, as she said, indeed!

Thanks so much for your wonderful words.... A warm welcome from Thailand! ;))

Oh I could feel it :)) means your great welcome. When I will finish discovering Panama I will try to figure out the trip to your amazing country my dear sis ;))

WOW! That's really great news! I'm looking forward to welcoming you soon! ;)

Your sister takes wonderful photos my friend. I myself could feel the serenity of the place through these pictures. I love everything about this place! The structures are magnificent and has a sense of royalty in them. I love the orange and golden hues of the roofs that contrast the pure-white walls and pillars. I have no doubt that these places are as awesome as you portray them in your blogs (if not more). I always say that you are awesome in this, @tangmo, and I mean it every single time. =)

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm really happy to know that you love this place and feel the serenity through my sister's photos. Oh! How great..... you described the beauty of the buildings wonderfully! Many thanks again, my dear friend! ;)

So much intricate detail in all the trim on the first temple! What do you think all the decorations are made out of? Metal or wood? The 4th picture is really interesting, too. It looks like people bring golden figures to put on the ledge near the base of the temple. I really like that calm water at the last temple, too.

Thanks so much for your great comment! Oh! You are good at observing indeed! I think they are made out of metal.... It may be their own beliefs that bring golden figures to the temple, will also bring good luck for them, I think! Yeah! I like the calm water at the last photo, too! ;)

It is interesting to see how people connect their beliefs, places, offerings, and nature - like the water - all together. I hope it brings Good Luck for everyone! :D

That's very nice of you! I do really hope it brings Good Luck for everyone, too! ;)

An informative post

Thanks a lot for your comment and stopping by! I'm glad you like my post! ;)

Very nice, @tangmo. Think i came here on tour when i visited Ayutthaya. Good times. :)

Thanks so much for your comment! Oh! I'm really glad to know that you already came here! ;)

Wow very beautiful photography and great article .
Thanks @tangmo
Have a nice day

Thanks so much! I'm glad you like the photos and my article! ;)

Have a pleasant day, too! ;))

Again...such a wonderful photograpy collection by @tangmo sir.
Actualy I'm realy like forth click..dark...sunset and tree..wonderful combination for click...
Smart building structure...
Wel done sir...
Cheers~~

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the photos! I love the forth photo, too! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51