You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wat Kasattrathirat Worawihan, Ayutthaya province, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

So much intricate detail in all the trim on the first temple! What do you think all the decorations are made out of? Metal or wood? The 4th picture is really interesting, too. It looks like people bring golden figures to put on the ledge near the base of the temple. I really like that calm water at the last temple, too.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your great comment! Oh! You are good at observing indeed! I think they are made out of metal.... It may be their own beliefs that bring golden figures to the temple, will also bring good luck for them, I think! Yeah! I like the calm water at the last photo, too! ;)

It is interesting to see how people connect their beliefs, places, offerings, and nature - like the water - all together. I hope it brings Good Luck for everyone! :D

That's very nice of you! I do really hope it brings Good Luck for everyone, too! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51