You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wat Kasattrathirat Worawihan, Ayutthaya province, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

Wow, that is a beautiful temple. I love the white against the blue sky. It would be fun to visit all of these temples you have showed us. I'm not sure exactly how long I've known you on here, but it has been for most of my time in the last 1.28 years. And I have many of these places to see you have displayed, when I visit Thailand. Thanks for the explanation of the name and the king's history. I always like that.
Hope you have a wonderful day today, my friend.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad to hear that you like the temple and my explanation. I love the white against the blue sky, too! Yes, it would be fun to visit, but if you would like to visit all of these temples, you would have to stay in Thailand for at least one year..... ;D

I cannot remember how long I've known you on here, too. It's great that we can share a lot of things and talk to each other here. We'll be good friends forever, right?

Have a pleasant day, my friend! ;)

I spent three months in New Zealand. Which is a long time, but a year would be even better. Very much welcome. And when I DO travel somewhere, I like to see a lot of the place I am visiting. It is what I call full immersion. You get to really meet and get to know people of an area/town/country. I think it's the only way to visit other, new places and lands. You truly get to see what it is like to live there. And yes, it would make me happy to be good friends forever, or GFF, if that is a real thing. Which it certainly should be ( :

WOW! That's really great spending three months in New Zealand! So, you had a lot of experiences during your stay there! Perhaps, you may tell us about your life there and post some photos of New Zealand here one day!

I would be more than glad if you can spend a year or over in Thailand! I absolutely agree with you, we will get really meet and get to know people of the area/town/country! Very interesting!

Have a nice weekend,.....my GFF! ;))

Sorry it's taken awhile to get back to you. I've been sick this weekend, so no post or anything. Now that my brain is back, I should get back too.
New Zealand was a really fun place. The people were SO friendly. They just about capture you to take you to stay at their house. So hospitable. I hitchhiked all over the place. Going one way, then the other. I do have lots of photos, I should do a series of posts. Good idea.
I've heard Thailand is very friendly too. Which makes sense, as you seem very much that way on this site. A reason to come one day. Have a most wonderful day today, GFF.

Oh! I'm very sorry to hear that you have been sick this weekend! I visited your blog very often in the past few days, at first, I thought you maybe very busy with your works and didn't have enough times to write any posts in Steemit! Hope you are getting well now!

It's good to know New Zealand from your view.... My mother used to stay in their house and she said that they were very friendly and the weather was really good! I'm glad you will have a series of posts and look forward to seeing your photos very soon!

Thanks so much for your nice words for me and Thailand! It's great that you consider this as a reason to come to Thailand one day!

Have a pleasant day, today, GFF! ;D

I'm much better now, and am back to putting things together. It took my brainpower away for several days. Not that there was much there to begin with ( : But it is hard to write when your head is all stuffed and everything hurts, waaah, waaaah, waaaah. They used to call that Whinging in New Zealand.
It is a fun place, cool that your mother stayed there, and loved it. Some day I hope to make a trip back there, and to your area as well. Several friends I know have been to Thailand and loved it. And my sister had a young student from Thailand live with her, she was very nice and fun. I still have a little elephant she gave me. Lots of trivia from the world of Schteinn

I'm happy to hear that you are much better now and can write creative articles once again!

It's good to know that your sister had a young student from Thailand.... Yeah! The little elephant is a nice gift which is a symbol of Thailand.

I'm glad to know that you intend to make a trip to Thailand.....soon! ;))

Yes, I am almost as normal as possible..... ( : , and the post train is back on the tracks. Though I don't get as many out as I would like. Such is life.

I just found out a friend of mine is coming to Thailand in February. Isn't that exciting? I told him I have a Steemit friend there, and that your nickname is 'watermelon' in Thai, he really liked that. What fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51