Steemfest Morning Was Packed Full Of Awesomeness! 6/12/2017

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemian so after a wonderful yet surprising night in the main Steemfest hotel at the secret garden for some pre-drinks and of course meeting great new Steemians friends which I would interact with for much of my stay in Lisbon, I wanted to still give a quick overview on the happenings and thoughts I had on the first day at the Steemfest event.

U5dtVowgardengrowd_1680x8400-txt-sfmd1.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


So I started day 1 by getting up early obviously too early for my liking because of the late night pre-drinks event which I know is completely my fault but other steemians stayed up much later then me which is why I think some turned up to the main conference much later.
But I dont regret any of it! I was warned about this anyway and was loving it.

Anyway after getting my Steemit gear on it was off downstairs to have some yummie hotel breakfast not the best I have had but still very good quality.

WP_20171102_008 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


After breakfast it was time to catch the coach @roelandp said there would be like 6 coaches to take all of us Steemians but at first I didn't believe him it seemed like waaay too over the top I mean 6 coaches really!? But there was indeed many steemians this year it just shows how large the numbers have got since the first Steemfest in Amsterdam.

Having our own Steemfest Coaches was freaking amazing guys!

DSCF0175.JPG


Images By: @simonjay


Steemfest Coaches Now Open For Business Wow!

WP_20171102_009.jpg

So the coach was taking us to Praça do Império which for me was an honour and I hope other Steemians realise its the largest square in the Iberian Peninsula and one of the largest in Europe it measures about 280 m by 280 maybe more.
Yes I had been there before but that was already many years ago I was mostly there to see the Padrao dos Descobrimentos.
Which I pictured here.

Oh and btw descobrimentos means discoveries.

DSCF0230-cut-1 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Here is a closer look later

Yeah so I didn't bother too much this time as I concentrated more on the Praça do Império but didnt have much time for that either.

Anyway unfortunately while waiting for the coach there was these beggars being slightly pesky some made jokes that they got tipped off that Steemians were here and that were all mega rich so for them to come and target us standing right outside the hotel at 9 sharp for money.

All jokes aside I felt sorry for them the problem with the homeless is you cant always tell if your money is going to be used for good like getting a meal vs drugs but to be honest these beggars didn't look like the type for drugs not only that but the people of Portugal are mostly not interested in drugs but my problem was I honestly had no money on me especially any euros that would be useful to them.

I wished at the time I was in a position where I could of given them both 20 euros so they could go get some food but unfortunately I barely had the money to get to steemfest it was only because of the occasional fund support from @paradise-found @roelandp @blocktrades @done @kevinwong @firepower and those who voted that I managed it and infact that is abit of a lie I still had to borrow some money from a friend to cover the hotel costs.


Images By: @simonjay


Perhaps in future I will have more to give but for now I must continue on my own quest for a new computer as mine sufferers from the blue screen of death making writing post incredibly frustrating most times and if I cant write posts then I cant ever help anyone else.

Anyway next time I want to share more of Praça do Império stick around for that plus much more to come still.


Other POSTS

-Steemfest-pre Drinks Night-
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-pre-drinks-night-30-11-2017

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-5-12-2017

-Facebook Bans Nude Dogs-

https://steemit.com/funny/@simonjay/facebook-bans-nude-dogs-3-12-2017

-Mocha Coffee Sticks Yummy-
https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/christmas-mocha-coffee-sticks-1-12-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

Good to see you again sir glad you liked it @zublizainordin

আমি Steemfest ইভেন্টে প্রথম দিন ছিল ঘটনা এবং চিন্তা উপর একটি দ্রুত ওভারভিউ দিতে চেয়েছিলেন।

I will do the overview on the speakers first day of the event probably on the next steemfest post @mikdad

Let's see now...a great place to stay with a comfy bed, an awesome garden bar with delicious wine, meeting new friends, going on a nice tour on 6...I say 6 Steemfest Coaches! Nothing but the best for Steemians! : )

It really was nothing but the best for steemians and the price was more then worth it! @roelandp really treated us all so well its amazing how hard he worked @whatisnew

Look like the weather was a bit on and off 6 coaches just show how much steemians that went!

Yes it was strange weather for Portugal from the reports everybody ritually missed all the sunshine, I say 6 but it could of been more I cant remember the exact figure now but yes that really does show how many of us really supprt Steemit.com

This post has received a 2.42 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @simonjay. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received gratitude of 2.96 % from @appreciator thanks to: @simonjay.

This post has received a 32.61 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @simonjay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68