A Visit to Philippines - Part Two

in #travel6 years ago

fili29.jpg

I'm back with part 2 from my Philippines series. If you’re curious you can also check out part 1 here, I think there were some good photos in that post too. I especially like the first one with the fisherman.

A previous commenter asked whether the wedding was on the beach or not, but actually the wedding took place in a local church and I was staying in a property with its own private beach and secluded area. It wasn’t expensive and a friend was able to rent this house for me for about one week. I live in a pretty basic house in the UK and tend to keep my costs low, saving as much as I can and only buying essentials, but this place came with a cook and a security guard so I was quite shocked but apparently it was all part of the service. A really good service at that!

These photos here are mixture taken around the beach area and me just exploring this side of the coastline. The name of the island is Guimaras and it's a beautiful little island with nice clear water and white sandy beaches, I recommend you go if you get the chance. One day I walked up to a little chapel on the top of the mountain, it was really hot but inside the chapel for some reason the shadows caught my attention and I wanted to photograph them. In this post here they are probably some of my favourites amongst them all, which is strange considering how simple they are.

Shadows are intriguing to say the least and are something I am often drawn to. I definitely need to make a series one day! Anyway, here are a few photos from my trip. Enjoy.

All photos taken on my film camera: Pentax LX


fili28.jpg

fili27.jpg

fili26.jpg

fili25.jpg

fili24.jpg

fili23.jpg

fili14.jpg

fili15.jpg

fili16.jpg

fili17.jpg

fili3.jpg

fili4.jpg

fili5.jpg

fili6.jpg


More from my Travels:

Exploring Helsinki - Finlandia Hall by Architect Alvar Aalto
A Selection of Outtakes from Kettle's Yard in Cambridge
Exploring Naoshima - A Visit to the Lee Ufan Museum
Naoshima - Tadao Ando's Concrete Walls
Exploring Osaka - Inside the TRUCK Furniture Showroom
Exploring Tokyo - Hama Rikyu Gardens
Exploring Tokyo - A Visit to Sensoji Temple in Asakusa
Exploring Kyoto - Tenryuji Temple & Grounds


Please follow me @oen for more interesting art, design and travel content.

Sort:  

waw your angle of your pict so nice.
You have a high artistic spirit with a very good catch.
do you like come to my blog? i upvote you.

Thanks for your comment. Sure, I will check it out now :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oen
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-visit-to-philippines-part-two


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Funny how people put their names on the cactus :D I have never seen any in the philippines so far. Nice blog! Looking forward to more and can't wait to get back to the phils asap :)

Haha yeah, it is. Not sure if it's a good or bad thing. Thanks for commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95