How I Teleport To Florida (Sort of)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-09-26 at 12.30.55 AM.png

Well, obviously I do it through music and teleport back to when I first heard these songs. I don't ACTUALLY teleport...

...which is lame because I just really am waiting for that superpower to be a reality already.

Last time I told you about when I slept with homeless people in Florida. I've actually driven to Florida several times, so I have a different set of songs that remind me of each trip.

This time, I slept in a regular building, which makes for a way less of an exciting story.

One of the benefits of traveling hobo style is the stories you get to keep with you forever.

This time, all I have is a playlist that makes me look like a schizo with multiple personalities (which I tried to tell my mom once that I had 5 different personalities and they all needed their own gifts for Christmas...didn't work).

I did stop myself though and refrain from adding the German songs I listened to on repeat (just so I wouldn't seem too crazy).

So here you have it... a random assortment of songs that I listened to on one of my several trips to Florida! Yes, there is really twangy country, reggae and whatever genre the first song is on the playlist, haha.

Goodwill and Hook - Take you higher

Collie Buddz - Blind To You

Deadmau5 - The veldt

Bucky Covington - A Different World

What are some songs you've listened to while traveling?! Let us know and tag your post somewhere with #TravelTunesTuesday!

@daveonarrival has some pretty cool songs from his travels, too! Here's his playlist from this week!

And hey, check out some more mediocre content by me!

Steem Spirit Dress... Revealed!Screen Shot 2018-09-25 at 11.49.08 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-09-25 at 11.35.10 PM.pngYou're Sitting On Cat Pee And You Don't Even Care
5 Reasons Steemit Is My Favorite Social Media PlatformScreen Shot 2018-09-25 at 11.37.30 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-09-25 at 11.42.59 PM.pngEOS Is Going To Be Bigger Than A Sumo Wrestler
Searching For Gold In VietnamScreen Shot 2018-09-25 at 11.57.40 PM.png
Sort:  

I've been listening the The Veldt for a while now. The rest are new to me. I never listen to country, though.

I'd actually say that you'll get teleported to Florida. When someone puts their deep emotions to something far away from them, their soul travel to that place. You're emotionally already in Florida and enjoying the moments there.

You might be questioning that it is just a brain thinking and nothing more but wait, think little more. Isn't everything that we claim to be reality controlled by our brain? We see through our eyes but isn't it the brain who understands it all? We feel via skin but isn't it the brain which does all the recognition?

I say it again, it's not "sort of". It's actually a teleportation and it's real.

Lots of love,
Sugam!

traveling is my life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43