Travel Tunes Tuesday 23.0

in #traveltunes6 years ago (edited)

It's time for another Travel Tunes Tuesday, a project created by @nomadicsoul where we share some of the music we've heard while traveling or that we listen to while traveling. Read the original post here.

w7e6wwr60b.jpg

Boom shakalaka.

1. Mypac by Мирбек Атабеков

I really can't find much about Mirbek Atabekov. Probably because nothing has ever been written about him in anything other than Cyrillic. What I do know is that he is a Kyrgyz music artist and is quiet famous in Kyrgyzstan. The only reason I know of this song is because I was watching a Youtube video of the World Nomad Games that happened recently in Kyrgyzstan and this song played so I Shazamed it. I love Shazam, it even finds Kyrgyz songs! How random. But what a gem. This song is so cool!

2. Numb by Prefekt feat. Johnning

This isn't really a travel tune by my normal standards. But, what it does is get me dancing every time I listen to it. Not a lot of songs can do that for me so I had to mention it. Dancing is a universal language and is something that brings all kinds of people together. It's also a perfect bumping road trip song, so add this one to your Road Trip Jammy-Jams playlist.
Bonus: this is a copyright free song, so you're allowed to use it for your own creative works, which I will be doing in my next travel vlog. So stay tuned for that one coming out on DTube, it will be pretty cool.

3. OO by Up Dharma Down

Here's another gem from the Philippines. I love the jazzy feel to this song and the singer's beautiful voice. When I travel, this is the type of stuff that I prefer playing in the cafe's/restaurants instead of the normal American pop s*** that many places play. But I digress. I like to see bands like this live while I travel too.

What music do you prefer restaurants play while you travel?

Sort:  

omg 23.0 lol! Whoa world nomad games! Have you gone to that in real life?!

I'm with you...I hate when they play American songs! It makes me feel like they're losing their culture. I really love the Filipino song! I like this kind of music in restaurants too just bc it's chill and not overly obnoxious

I wish I could have gone to the World Nomad Games this year. I'll have to see if I can make it to the next one in 2 years. It'll be in Turkey. Wanna join?

I'd like this playing in the cafe while I'm chilling ^.^

That is really relaxing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44