Searching For Gold In Vietnam

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

I'll admit it. I got a little jealous... I'm only human. I got jealous that @goldmatters was finding all this gold, and I was just left on the sidelines, gold-less! So I let FOMO get the best of me and I decided to do what any smart person would do: find some gold for myself.

Since I'm in Vietnam, I had to hunt for "vàng," which is Vietnamese for gold.

Come find vàng in Vietnam with me and Gold Matters Jr. (goldmatter's mini-me), who I convinced to come with me while @goldmatters was sleeping!

The first gold we found was old. But it was no problem. Because, luckily, gold holds it's value. Score!

We found a golden crown! But it was just a poser. Not real gold. I kind of felt betrayed by this lying "vàng" crown. 👑 👎

It's nothing compared to:


➜ (picture stolen from @goldmatters steemit post while he was sleeping)

Luckily, after being betrayed by the "golden" crown, Goldmatters Jr. struck gold with this find! He found a vàng store!!

Vàng upon vàng upon vàng! Stackin' vàng like crazy! Remind us to rob this store later. Just kidding, we would never do such a thing!!

Since we're good people and would NEVER rob a gold store, we decided to go find some gold that we could keep.

Our search continued.

And that's when we saw...

A GOLD monkey! Wow, Vietnam is more exotic than we were expecting.

But, we couldn't fit the giant gold monkey into our pockets, so the search for pocket-sized gold continues.

Hmm... where could we look?

Where better to find gold than on a beach? Buried treasure is the thing now, right? All the cool kids are finding it.

We walked down the beach and I spotted something. Is that... could it be?? An X?

It was! But was it the kind of X that marks the spot?

We had to start digging...

...there was only one way to find out.

Imagine my surprise when we struck gold vàng!

I know they say money doesn't make you happy. And that's because it doesn't. GOLDMONEY makes you happy. 💰

What to do with all this gold?? Maybe go on a golden cruise with @Goldmatters Jr. before @goldmatters wakes up and notices that he's missing?

After finding a gold mine of buried treasure on the beach...

I could afford a cruise AND to stay in a Gold Star Hotel (which is WAY better than a 5-star hotel, incase you were wondering)

Okay, fine. I have a confession: I stress-ate the gold. So, I could only afford to LOOK at the vàng star hotel.

Goldmatters Jr. tried to stop me from stress-eating the gold. He even crawled into the bowl. I think he secretly just wanted to bathe in a pile of gold coins...

But it didn't work. The restaurant had a "no bathing in the bowls" policy.

Even though I couldn't afford the gold- star hotel anymore... I COULD get some gold coffee. No dark coffee for me, please. Once you go gold, you don't go back.

The gold coins were gone. Which means there was only one thing left to do (as we couldn't go home empty-handed). Now, where could we find gold...

...with JUST the click of a button? Is there a place like that? The answer is yes!

It may sound too good to be true!

But there IS a place you can buy gold with just a click of the button!!! It's true!!

💰 💰 It's right here ➔ www.mene.com! 💰 💰

Mene.com is a lovely place on the internet where you can WEAR your investment (instead of eating it...😬)

Thanks for reading the search for vàng in Vietnam!!

P.S. For $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit sign up here in 30 seconds: https://mene.com/invite/BQX3y

Or, to learn more, just click on literally any article written by the golden boy himself, @goldmatters

Sort:  

Too bad I can only upvote this once. Brilliant! 😂😂😂

@nomadicsoul this is what following @goldmatters does to you. You are bitten by the golden big and the only cure is get your self a lot of gold and keep creating posts like this

@thtimetravelerz that is actually 100% accurate

Lol this is AWESOME!!! I can't believe you were able to convince Goldmatters Jr, he never listens to me!

This is really as creative as it could be.

This was a very entertaining post,You have a real talent for story telling.I must follow you to see more!

wow thanks for the compliment @tbnfl4sun

OOO sorry I forgot to upvote your comment! Doing it now @tbnfl4sun

Hahaha so much gold! Love it ❤️

O

M

G

LOL BEST POST EVER. Don’t even know what to say. This is so awesome!!!! Thank you so much for this post in my honor lol I am so humbled!!!!!

hahaha yay!! This comment is so worth it. Sorry you don't have any pants, by the way. Kinda noticed you're just a floating torso with a head lol

Thats pretty much as accurate as it could possibly be :)

I need to make you some pants...this is indecent blockchain exposure 😂

I was wondering where goldmatters Jr had gone!!

Just read this again! I think what you have is FOMGOLD

FomAu:)

hahaha I think you're right

I think someone just set the benchmark for a goldmatters post. Target just won't cut it any more lol.

hahaha he makes Rite-Aid, Target and Costco so much fun though!

Golden gal! Love this and enjoyed reading. I'm starting to get crazy laughing on this! Now, it's really time for me to sleep. I'm definitely going to have a golden dream (corny) I know. lo ^^ Night!

Haha glad you liked it! Why are we up so late? I should go to sleep too! Lol

I'm on vacation. ^^ But I'm inserting work and Steemit before sleeping. Not sleeping yet? ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88