An Evening Boating ride at the Lake ⛴⛴

in #travel5 years ago

After the New Year we decided to visit one of our holy place. This is a ritual that we do every year at the beginning of the year. I feel it gives good vibes to begin the year. Since this place is out of the city and almost 250 Kms away, we decided to spend over night at the place.

Normally we drive down to the place, but this time we decided to take a train so we had to start very early in the morning by 5:00 A.M. since the train was at 5:45 A.M. After a very long time I sat in a train so it was a little fun and again we were in a group so time just passed away, else I feel train journeys are very boring. On a safe side I also carried my book but I did not get time to read anything. After reaching our destination we visited our Temple and then had a good afternoon nap. Then later in the evening we went to a place where there were some games for the kids and also a lake where a pleasant boat ride was there.

The weather was a bit cold but we had our woolens on so it was comfortable. Life becomes so much fun with these little tit bits happening all the time. The place was nice and quite not many people around so felt very peaceful

Our group is enjoying the boat ride. It is all decorated with some special light effect, the lighting looks a little spooky isn;t it? :-)

These swan like things you see are the paddle boats.

After the boat ride, there was a mini train that was giving a round around the place. Sometimes it's nice to let yourself and do childlike things

Total fun time spent with hubby and friends. A few more days left to the holidays so I am trying to make the most of it.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

My other blogs of Interest


"Can you become someone's Punching Bag"
"Happy New Year to my Steemit Family 💖🥂🎇🥰"
"Good Bye 2019....."
"My 2019: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend - My Best from 2019"
"Travel Diaries # Visiting the Dubai Frame"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47