Unstoppable Rain | Usain Bolt Pose Challenge Announcement | Updates on the Blog

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Goooood night readers! How are you? When you are trying to explore, but it doesn't stop raining.


So guys, while I write this post I'm waiting for a friend that is coming from the capital to my house, we want to explore some waterfalls by bicycle - It'll be all documented for you, hopefully.

I gotta say that the weather is terrible, it's been raining the whole week, so I don't know what we'll decide. As usual, I don't like to post quick posts on my blog, however, with the days being so gray, inspiration gets kinda affected. On top of that I've been really busy at school with the last week coming soon and all the students getting ready for finals; I'm also working on a Steem project that you'll know soon, it'll be amazing, yet it's taking a lot of my time.

Another thing that I'd like to talk about is the challenge I had posted last week:

The Usain Bolt Pose | Photo Challenge | SBD Donation.

Unfortunatelly, you guys were too afraid to try this epic, and challenging, pose haha. With that in mind we didn't have any entries, which means there's no one to send the SBD donation to. My friend @mountainjewel had donated 2 SBD for the cause too, that money is in my possession. Don't wory! I'm not stealing it, in fact I'm talking to her to see if we can create a new challenge to use the money for. Let's see what we come up with.

This Friday post was just meant to keep you updated on what's going on and to send you another big THANK YOU for the amazing week here on the platform, I'm meeting a lot of amazing people and if you are reading this, you are one of them!

I wish you an amazing weekend full of exploration!



Rain, please stop.

Stay safe my lovely readers and I wish you a good weekend!

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Monstrous Breakfast Contest | Make Me Hungry and Win SBD

Road Trip Serie (Final) - Visiting Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil - Welcome to Torres

[Blog #18] Sunday Cycling Training | Weather Change | 35 km

Travel is never a matter of money but of courage.

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

What a shame no one entered. Maybe it just wasnt visible enough. It was an AWESOME idea. I had a good excuse being so ill...!!!!!

Heey @riverflows, no worries. Steemit has been quite slow these days, even the explorer game.

Rain! please come here! :)

Heyho @sina-adventure.

It would be appreaciated, wouldn't it? Is it generally dry over there or you guys have periods of heavy rain too? Here during the winter it looks like England, humid and cold.

Congratulations @mrprofessor! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oeee thank you!

Oh no. I'm sorry no-one entered. Myself included. What a cool idea.

I hope the rain eases up soon so you can enjoy the outdoors again my friend. Have a lovely weekend!

Heeey @jessicaoutside, thank you for the comment.

yeah, taking a Bolt pose can be quite intimidating hahahahaha. Btw I got bored of staying at home and went cycling on the rain, 90 km of pure adventure.

Wish you a good week too.

Haha good to hear! I can imagine that would have been pretty invigorating.

It was, yeah. Then I woke up sick the other day hahahaha

But it was due to drinking some bad water or something, everything is fine now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44