Monday Morning Quote: "Travel is never a matter of money but of courage."

in #quote6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

Paulo Coelho quote

Source: Paulo Coelho de Souza is a Brazilian lyricist and novelist and the recipient of numerous international awards. He is best known for his widely translated novel The Alchemist. A keen user of electronic media, in 2014 he uploaded his personal papers online to create a virtual Paulo Coelho Foundation.


When I read this quote I first agreed. Then, I thought that maybe it is not about courage either, it's about determination.

Of course you'll need some money eventually, you can spend days without touching it, but at some point it'll be required. There are some ways you'll work around the money problem, hence, it won't be the definite determinant when it comes to fulfilling your desires.

With money out of the way: Is it a matter of courage or determination?

This time I won't give my opinion, instead, I want to hear you first. Hope we can engage into some cool dialogues

I would love to hear from you. What's your interpretation of this quote? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

The Usain Bolt Pose | Photo Challenge | SBD Donation

Road Trip Serie (Part III) - Visiting Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil - Welcome to Cambara do Sul

Epic Quote Challenge | The Library and Absolute Winner!

[Blog #17] Sunday Cycling | Abandoned Tunnel | 90 km tour

A proud member of the Steemit Travellers community:

Sort:  

To me it's a matter of wanting to do it or not....

Same here, most of the times I want to travel and I find the way to do it, so for me it's a matter of determination.

Good quote. I also read books by Paulo Coelho, and "the Alchemist" including. I like the wisdom in his works. I think that it is important to have a desire for traveling, but money makes this opportunity more interesting and gives more freedom and opportunities for their implementation.

Hmmmm yeahhh, I don't know if I agree. Sure, money makes it a lot easier, but for me it doesn't influence my freedon.

I mean, I've lived 2 months only with a backpack, it was the biggest freedom I have ever experienced. Sure money would have helped, but it wasn't the impeditive.

Money is a nice to have not a must have. Money makes things easier. But even in your backyard you can go out on a travel adventure. Pitch your tent somewhere and get out. So I think it is determination at first and second courage. Because for some trips determination isn't enough it needs an addon. To go out in the dark sometimes you just need some courage on top of the determination. Just like a dip at some ice-creams! 🍦

Yup @guchtere, I'd order it like that Determination > Courage

I guess that determination becomes bigger once you defeat courage; that strange feeling before facing the unknown.

"Never" is a strong word, money does matter but it's not the main problem.
And courage is a general word, if you have the courage, you'll determine to do it. It's simple and complicated at the same time, considering all the factors that affect each other...

Yeah, guess traveling is just a matter of doing it no matter what @sina-adventure
This weekend I met and argentinean guy who has travelled without money before, he said it was just like having money. He used to ask for food at restaurants and things, that way he kept on going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65