Monday Morning Quote: "Travel is not a reward for working it's education for living"

in #travel6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

Source: Anthony Michael Bourdain was an American celebrity chef, author, travel documentarian, and television personality who starred in programs focusing on the exploration of international culture, cuisine, and the human condition.


Do you work to travel or travelling is your work?

When I first read this quote it immediately ressonated with why I've quit my work in the first place. I had in mind that working the whole year, just to spend 30 days travelling wasn't enough to fulfil my desire of visiting the whole world. I didn't want to have this 'reward' for a year of hard labour.

Also, the more I travel, the more I discover how much we learn about everything that surrounds us, it gives us the chance to put down all this walls that turns us into experts of what we don't know. We gotta see for ourselves... we gotta educate ourselves...

What's your interpretation of this quote? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[vlog # 11] Bike Vlogging | Pastel | Steem Hangover

[Blog #41] Run Forest Run | 40 km MTB | Back to Actifit

[Blog #40] Steem Abstinence | Interaction | What have you done on your 'Steem Holidays'?

[Blog #39] Update HF20 | Your Vote Will Recover Soon | Hold Your Fire

Monday Morning Quote: "You must be the change you wish to see in the world.

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Thanks for the honor of using my picture @mrprofessor!

Not many comments yet for a discussion, so think I need to start it 🤣

I work so I can travel. But the travel itself is an education for life and the way I mean this is that I need it to keep my Dutch sobriety. With every journey I see many beautiful things, and it makes me thankfull for the things I have at home. Like I try to show with my adventures at my local area there are many beautiful things worth it traveling for, but don't forget your place at home. Many Dutchies can complain (and we are good at it!😜) about a boring flat country with all of the problems we see and it's weather of course. But I'm proud and I just love my country, don't want to miss it.

So yeah, that's the thing!

After a trip where we trully open ourselves to contemplate the small details, we come back home more open to discover the small nuances of our own place.

It gets scary though when people spend the whole year complaining about their work and then they say "ah finlly I get to travel for 30 days" and then they go back to that same job they complain about.

Damn did i do the only reaction? 😢
So no real discussion about this topic... Was waiting for it actually 😈
Because when I read your reply I can only conclude great minds think a like 🤣

Yeah, things are a bit slow over here hahaha, but glad you came here!

Travelling isnot only about visiting new places and learning more about the world. Itdefinitely helps us to discover ourselves through new experiences. One dayexploring the world worth one week at home. Don’t get me wrong, being at homewhere there is a feeling of belonging is cool too. However, new experienceshelp us to rediscover the will to live and it’s quite hard to get them when you stick to the routine. Thank God we’re living in 21 century and there is awide variety of online jobs. So, working all year to deserve 30 days oftraveling is quite old-fashioned, don’t you think? There are a lot of hotels,likeLos AltosBeach Resort & Spa which are always happy to welcome freelancers fromall over the world. They provide high-speed Wi-fi and there are a lot ofamazing places within walking distance to discover in your free time.

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.362 which ranks you at #7030 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #147.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I recently went on the best tour of my life. We were in Madagascar, the best time to visit is from April to October. This dry season has less rainfall, which means optimal conditions for animal watching, hiking and water sports. Although prices for accommodation are currently higher, access to the property will be easier due to the clean roads in the country. A Cheap fly to madagascar will help you save on flights and spend more on your holidays. I will probably fly there again next year)

I totally agree with you. Great article. I also decided to rethink my life and want to start traveling. For example, I liked Madagascar. When is the best time to fly there and what can you see?

Hello! An ideal tool for budget travelers is CheapFlights, an online platform that makes it easy to find the best deals on flights, hotels, and car rentals. To see all the advantages and disadvantages of using this online resource, everyone can read the information here https://cheapflights.pissedconsumer.com/customer-service.html and it will become clear to everyone that with their help you can plan any trip efficiently and save money at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51