Monday Morning Quote: "You must be the change you wish to see in the world."

in #quote6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

Source: Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi was an Indian activist who was the leader of the Indian independence movement against British rule. Employing nonviolent civil disobedience, Gandhi led India to independence and inspired movements for civil rights and freedom across the world.


Do you believe in small steps to change the world?

I believe that this quote resonates with some of my previous posts, where I walked some small steps to create awareness of what we can do to make the world a better place. By collecting trash or helping someone whenever you can you'll be the change that the world needs.

As content creators we are in a position to inspire, to set the example and hope that others follow, at least that's what I believe - our influence goes way beyond sharing pretty pictures in some paradisiac places. Going even furthermore, some of us are travellers, which gives us a wider angle perspective of the world, hence, reinforcing our knowledge to inspire.

What's your interpretation of this quote? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[Blog #38] A Day at the Beach | Stranded Ship | Sunday's Golden Hour

[vlog # 10] Steem Challenge | What can MrP do with 5 Steem in Brazil? | BikeVlogging

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Patagonia| Puerto Cisnes | Working as Gardner

[vlog # 9] BikeVlogging | Showing My City | GoPro Test & Fun

Monday Morning Quote: "It's always impossible until it's done.""

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

I absolutely agree! Travel writers are often thought to show off with their content but I personally prioritize informing and encouraging people. Even if only one person can realize they can travel without spending loads of money after reading my content, I will be very happy. Thanks for your motivational post, do it everyday please!

Uffff everyday and I'll need 36 hours in a day hahaha

Your do a great work @haritakurdu, it's always a pleasure to read/curate your adventures, because we think alike.

Thanks for the lovely comment

Excellent, Thank you :D!!! I loved your post <3

Thank you @jessiearias, you are very kind and I see you are new to the Steem blockchain, welcome aboard ^~

Yes I am new! I am very excited and I have high expectations :D Big Hugs for you! Nice to read you

Such a true statement. This is the problem with all the lounge room activism at the moment. Liking something on FB or IG is not being the change you want to see.

Absolutely @intrepidphotos, that's the main reason why I don't have FB or 'old school' social medias anymore, way too much talking and less acting.

Furthermore, I have friends sharing their good acts on FB just to see people commenting "oh, you want to show off".

Yes it’s quite frustrating. Unfortunately that is where most people are so for a photogpher like myself I need to be in both places

Test comment HF20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61