[Blog #39] Update HF20 | Your Vote Will Recover Soon | Hold Your Fire

in #steem6 years ago

Heeeyho Readers! Just passing by to spread awareness of the latest update/issues on the Steem blockchain.


Dear readers, this is an atypical post for me but I judged necessary due to the sheer amount of people asking the same question on the Discord channels in which I actively participate.

"Hey, my Voting Power has gone to 20% in just one vote, what's going on??"

That led me to think that many of you, Steemians, are still unaware of what's going on - I'll explain briefly.

In summary our beloved Steem blockchain has passed through a Hard Fork, which is an update to change a series of parameters to make our experience even better, you can check that out down below.

Hardfork 20: What to Expect Tomorrow

The above problem with the Voting Power dropping rapidly is due to a change in how the code works, the Voting Power is now called Resource Credits / Voting Manabar.

After the HF20 was successfuly deployed the Witnesses didn't expect the blockchain to reset our old Voting Power to 20%, which caused panic in most of us - don't be afraid, it's normal and it'll recharge just like it used to, before the fork. Keep in mind though that it'll take 3-4 days, since we all had our VPs going down to 20%.

My advice at the moment is to hold your fire (votes) untill your Manabar (VP) recovers. We, at @travelfeed and @cyclefeed, are holding the curations until the Manabar (VP) is back to normal, the same applies to many other projects out there and also my personal account.

I don't want to discourage you from posting on your blogs, just remember that it's quite possible that you'll notice a sudden drop in votes / payouts on your texts.

Let's use this 3 days time to prepare material in advance, to engage in the real world, to throw memes on the Discord chats, to drink a beer and go to the beach. It'll all go back to normal in 3 days.

Me Recovering the Vote Power



Waiting for the Manabar

This blog will be back to its normal posting routine as soon as our votes recover. If you have any questions, please, don't hesitate to ask.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Monday Morning Quote: "You must be the change you wish to see in the world.

[Blog #38] A Day at the Beach | Stranded Ship | Sunday's Golden Hour

[vlog # 10] Steem Challenge | What can MrP do with 5 Steem in Brazil? | BikeVlogging

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Patagonia| Puerto Cisnes | Working as Gardner

[vlog # 9] BikeVlogging | Showing My City | GoPro Test & Fun

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

It's incredibly frustrating as I have useless leases I am still paying for.

Aaaahhhhhhhh I want to upvote this so bad @madlenfox, why you do this to me

Waiting for the Manabar

i would gladly recover mana with you, but closest salt water is 700km away. so i need my .gif
i also need Resource Credits because soon i will not be able to comment :D

HAHAHA, just so you can see how much I like you, I'm spending here my precious Resource Credits to repply, and sorry I can't upvote, it's way too expensive to give you 0.02 cents.

go to the beach? It is freezing cold outside, 6 Celsius this morning...

Sorry for not repplying, it was too expensive, haha, just kidding.

In that case I'd sujest a good wine and fire, maybe?

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.362 which ranks you at #7030 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 387 contributions, your post is ranked at #190.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51