Blog 005 - The Modern City In The Heart Of Metro Manila

in #travel5 years ago

Six years ago, I came back home to the Philippines from working abroad in Singapore. Living and working in a first world country is tough but a memorable and enjoyable experience. I worked as a Sales Supervisor for an international brand of tea which started in Singapore. Life was so good there. A little difficult because I was away from my family even though I could go back home once a year. By the way, I spent almost four years working there. With that span of time, I got used of this little country with its convenience for everything especially the transportation system that's why when I came back I made a lot of adjustments again in every aspect. It took me sometime before I could get used to it again about the life here in Manila, Philippines.

Today I just want to share and say to the world via this platform that Metro Manila is no more the old one, in fact, I couldn't believe myself that I am here when I explore this place called Bonifacio Global City in Taguig. This part of the city that is already a melting pot and most of all it reminds me of Singapore that is so organized and an image of excellent economic progress. I called it the modern city of Manila which it really is now.

8DAA25A4-C0CE-474E-8857-9E294295CF69.jpg IMG_7181.JPG

721C92C3-DF1F-4081-A2B5-C0EF8324593F.JPG 11ECE53D-7CF1-46B4-935C-F6B54EA2A16B.JPG

63AE3F96-5E8D-48AE-98B1-FE9499EF349B.JPG 66B5AC8A-57BC-409D-B685-013477CC386B.JPG

As a Filipino, I am proud and very excited about what the future will bring to our country. Just by seeing this other side of the city, I am so hopeful and optimistic that my country, The Philippines, will have a brighter future ahead of it. All we need is to be united always.

Till next time. Cheers!
@mehyamohenry

Blog 001 - My First And The Beginning Of Everything Here (Self Introduction)

Blog 002 - Weekend Staycation At Marco Polo Ortigas

Blog 003 - Last Hurrah For The Summer

Blog 004 - Who Is The Fairest Of Them All?

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steem @mehyamohenry.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit @mehyamohenry.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @mehyamohenry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey @mehyamohenry

Looks like a beautiful place.

I just dropped by to see how you were doing... Everything ok?

A quick tip: you can only use the 'introduceyourself' tag once. That's on your intro post. So you can't use it anymore after your intro post. It's difiicult enough as it is to find promising new users in the 'introduceyourself' feed, it gets even harder when it's cluttered with other kinds of posts.

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50