Blog 003 - Last Hurrah For The Summer

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Manila, Philippines - It's already rainy season they say but the humidity in the metro is still high. The hot temperature is still not changing as if it's still summertime. Because of that, I decided to extend my summer vacation to go to Boracay Island. A famous place for beautiful beaches and know for its white fine sand. It's a couple of hours away from Manila by plane. Good thing I got the best travel package from a friend who is working in a travel agency!

This is my first time in Boracay after it has been rehabilitated by the government. Before it used to be parties everywhere and tons of people and thrashes that I could see, but now in the new Boracay, there was a clean and very relaxing environment you can get to enjoy. It's quieter now which is the essential purpose why you are here and that is to see nature at its finest.

IMG_5809.JPG

IMG_5832.JPG

IMG_5835.JPG

IMG_5875.JPG

Finally, I got to release the stress somehow of living in the city and got some peaceful moments again with my surroundings. I ended the dry season with a bang because of this beautiful island. Now, I am looking forward for good adventures that this coming wet season will bring me.

Till next time. Cheers!
@mehyamohenry

Blog 001 - My First And The Beginning Of Everything Here (Self Introduction)

Blog 002 - Weekend Staycation At Marco Polo Ortigas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39