Blog 001 - My First And The Beginning Of Everything Here (Self Introduction)

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit people! How are you doing guys? I hope you are all great wherever you are in different parts of the world.

IMG_0594.jpg

My name is Henry from Manila, Philippines. I am originally hailed from the southern part of Luzon region, province of Oriental Mindoro. I finished my college degree at the University of the East, Manila. Eldest of two siblings. I am currently working as a Senior Account Executive for a local lighting company.

IMG_0300.JPG

I like interior design and architecture. Though I studied Accountancy in college, I ended up selling and contracting LED architectural and decorative lights. That's where I got my hidden passion and interest for interior design and my job made me bring out the creative side of me. I also like traveling and learning different cultures in fact, I just revisited Bangkok, Thailand a couple of months ago. Going to the beach out of town during summer time is one of my fave things to do as the humidity here in my country is sometimes unbearable. I also love attending music concerts of my favorite local singers and bands. Theatre plays are also awesome.

IMG_0104.JPG

Initially, I discovered this platform just a year ago thru youtube and since then it already caught my attention to try to do it. It's just now that I finally gave it a try and do this self-introduction blog. I do not know anybody personally doing Steemit and I am looking forward to communicating with you guys here and gain more friends on this platform as I am excited to share you guys all the bits and pieces of myself including my interests, travels, how I feel on some issues and a lot more. I know I will have a great time staying and learning something from my other fellow Steemians here.

Til next time guys! Cheers!
@mehyamohenry

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Nice post

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

thanks much with a smile :)

Hello, Welcome to Steemit 🕊 🕊 🦜

If you like, you are welcome to get FREE SNAX Tokens by following @corenet and commenting the latest post from @corenet 🙏

Link: https://steemit.com/snax/@eos.sweden/get-free-snax-first-1000-followers-of-corenet


Get FREE SNAX Tokens 💰 from Snax BP sweden
Snax-SAMS-Campaign-H10.png

Rules/Conditions:
👉 Step 1: Follow the steemit account @corenet
👉 Step 2: Write a comment to the latest published post by @corenet

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the information. Will do that. Cheers :)

Welcome to the platform Henry. That was a great introduction post and I’m sure you will do great here. No one really gets rich on Steemit as such, but posting consistently and connecting with others does tend to be extremely rewarding. To really enjoy your block chain journey there’s a couple things you might want to be aware of:

  1. Key security. Never log in on your master password. It exist for the purposes of account recovery and retrieving your other keys. A safe practice is to only log in on your posting key and use your active key for financial transactions. This ensures your account is never compromised and your hard earned Steem is kept safe.
  2. Be extremely wary of links. Spamming has been a problem in the past around these parts so to ensure you never compromise your account security always check a link to make sure it’s safe before clicking.
    Best of luck with your posts and projects. There are some great initiatives here on Steemit to help newcomers so have a look around. If your consistently active loads of awesome people will be there to help you along. I will resteem this posts out to my followers to get your introduction out to a few more folks. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to give me a shout. Keep on steeming. :)

@mudcat36 Thank you so much for those amazing tips and reminders which are truly helpful indeed in case situations like that occurred. I appreciated it. Cheers and see you around! :)

Welcome to Steem mehyamohenry! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks for the warm welcome and for other information that will be very useful.

Congratulations @mehyamohenry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome kabayan! Sana magenjoy ka rito.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the warm welcome

You are always welcome!
Just a small tip. You can download partiko and connect your steemit account there. I also use it and I love it. Whenever you make posts using partiko, you will receive 30pts. A corresponding 10points would be getting when you comment on the post of someone else using Partiko. Lastly, you would get 50pts when you watch the ads.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool. I will do it. May I know the use of these points?

You can use the points to use it for Partiko to upvote your post.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome dear!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @mehyamohenry.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks for the warm welcome. I really appreciate the information you have thrown at me. Cheers!

Welcome Henry,

to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Thank you so much for the wonderful welcome. You really made me feel I am already one of you guys even though I just started. I am so glad about the tips you posted. Surely it will be so much useful in growing my Steemit account. Cheers and again Thank You! :)

Nice glasses.

Thanks. If you just knew. I only got for less than 3USD when I went to Bangkok hehe. Photos most of the time can be deceiving though I liked it too because of its white frame. Cheers! See you around my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75