Mexico City Madness: Starting the Journey Part 4

in #travel6 years ago

My favorite part of the actual trip to Mexico City was that part of the state Morelos right before the city, where it was chilly and smelled of pine and cedar.

It was almost startling how different the plants were there, I expected it but actually experiencing it was refreshing.

These shots were taken as we entered the city after our police encounter. I was happy to be in the city as it was a lot warmer than the area even just outside the urban zone. It was interesting to see what exactly Mexico City was like. I expected it to be spread out but not as much as it was.

All sorts of swanky pizza options available, I got a kick out of the name of this one.

There were still plants I recognized from Acapulco sprinkled in with the different plants of the city.

This guy actually gave us shit and got annoyed at us for breaking the law. This is one reason I don't wanna live in Mexico City, too many statists.

There were different monuments like this all over the city.

Mexico City was awesome and I do like the climate but there were things about it that made it just not super desireable in a place to live for me, or even to spend an extended vacation. I'll leave that to the statists and those that can deal with statists more than me and visit occasionally.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Mexico City Madness: Starting the Journey Part 3
Mexico City Madness: Starting the Journey Part 2
Mexico City Madness: Starting the Journey Part 1

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Wads
Farm Update: Gardening After the Rain
Living in the Clouds: Return of the Clouds 2

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

I love Mexico. Being from Texas, I get to go down that way often and I love it. I spent 3 months in southern Mexico visiting many of the archaeological sites along the ways. I was wonderful.

That sounds wonderful, I want to go to tour archaelogical sites myself pretty badly

Yeah, they are awesome. I went to Palenque, chitzen itza, Monte Alban, uzmel, and Tulum. All great sites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90