Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 4

in #travel6 years ago

If you look closely you'll see two holes in the ground, which are basically wells to take advantage of the underground river that becomes an above ground river during the wet season. They store the water and we noticed there's still water at the bottom despite nearing the end of the dry season. Better maintained these would still be holding even more.

Sketchy giant hole in the ground with no signs to warn, I love Mexico, they just expect you to not be an idiot and move on.

Another view spot. This thing is up on the mountain behind the central market we found.







Funny photo, John wanted to take a photo of him standing by this giant boulder. He had the go-pro helmet on which fell off as I tried to take pictures which made most of the posed photos blurry. I have better photos of him picking the thing up and laughing than posing.

I love this one, especially the heart.

This place was honestly more incredible than I imagined. Some make fun of the simple style of these but I honestly think they're pretty artistically efficient and fun. "They make me happy" is what @hempress said in a comment on my last post and I think that's a perfect way to describe how these drawings make me feel. There's a reason I was walking around the place saying "I'm going to put that on glass...and that....and that.....now I'm considering the idea of how hard it would be to carve those images into the glass as well to make them more realistic.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 3
Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 2
Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 1

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Goat Cheese Lasanga
Craft Adventures: Change Purse Crochet Tutorial
Acapulco Sunsets: Not Ready for the Coming Wet Season

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

I like it your natural travel. thanks @lily-da-vine and your travel has inspired me.

null

Would have definitely fell in the hole if traveling there haha @lily-da-vine

Such an intriguing place looks like a good find. You can feeling the history there 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50