Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 2

in #travel6 years ago

Where I'm from the oldest stuff you can see are mounds like the famous alligator mound. I've sadly never gotten the chance to visit these sites before leaving. I've always had a fascination with the ancient world and I've been itching to hit one of Mexico's many ruin sites but just haven't had the time. We wasted no time on this trip because of how close it was. It was a bit hard to find and I recommend tourists use a taxi that knows where it is instead of trying to navigate there themselves.

These are the rest of the shots of the photos in the building that explain a lot of the sites and what they think the drawings mean.

Could you imagine buying a piece of land and finding one of these relics?

The view from the place was nothing short of incredible and only got better as you went up. Some of the reviews were funny saying things like "not worth the heat stroke for children's drawings" but honestly I think all of that was bullshit, at least for me. I showed up here having forgotten to eat breakfast or bring water and I still think it was worth it. Granted, I had to eat two mangoes I found on the way up to make it. My friend had this opinion but he hasn't been to the thing since it put in all the stairs and terraces you'll see in these posts. The place would be brutal without the stuff they added.

The above two shots were taken from the outside through windows to painted walls inside. I like how they mashed all the characters together, I plan to do the same to glass.

For anyone wondering, here's to the exact location of this place.

Stay tuned, the good photos are coming up fast!

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 1
Acapulco Botanical Garden Adventures, Part 1: First Day With A Professional Camera!
Acapulco Botanical Garden Adventures: Wet Season Visit Part 2

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Mexican Beaches: La Brisa de Oro Restaurant in Pie de la Cuesta
Turtle Brownie Cups
Mexican Motorcycle Adventures: A Quick Trip Out Beyond Bonfil

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  


To me, this one looks like a UFO.

So many intricate rock carvings - I'm glad it was worth the trip for you, and that they've made it more accessible.

These make me happy and I'm glad you're going to incorporate a similar style into your glasswork!

They make me happy too. We're down to show you where this place is next year if you are down to go, it's dope.

Looks great so good their looking after them now! Maybe one day they will be decoded and understood who drew them for sure 💯🐒

Interesting places that you could visit in that walk. An important archaeological richness is observed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77