What Happens When You Travel, And You Arrive In A Place That You Never Want To Leave?

in #travel7 years ago


Garden of the Gods, Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Places I have been.

I've spent large chunks of my life traveling and moving. I have lived in
twenty two places, going on twenty three. The moving is a pain, and
has long ago lost it's excitement. The traveling, though, the traveling
doesn't seem to get old.

Colorful Colorado is the land of wonders. Silver sunrise, and golden
sunset, the crisp, clear, dry mountain air, it's a wonderful life, and it's
not even Christmas. Of all the places I have been or lived, Colorado is
a place I never feel the need to leave.

I would never, ever do such a thing, but if you are homeless and hungry,
and you know what you are doing, you can catch these little guys by
hand, if you don't mind getting a little cold and wet. A couple of these,
and a handful of raspberries, and dinner is served.

There is nothing quite like a sunrise on the Flatirons after a hard snow.

images: i.ytimg.com/vi/2g-e3URh0E4/maxresdefault.jpg
www.ranchland.com/files/pluginfiles/item_2509/field_104/CentaurRanch_sunsetview.jpeg
s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/62/cb/3c/62cb3ca8102116ca2f1a5deb34ec07df.jpg
bouldersource.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/bigstock-Flatirons-First-Snow-4750.jpg

Sort:  

Just never leave! Or leave, and you'll find a lot of other places you'll never want to leave. Thanks for sharing your life experiences.
Cheers from Switzerland.
Feel free to check my last post, maybe you’ll like it! <3

Switzerland is on my list to visit.

Beautiful.

Thank you very much. It's a beautiful place.

Yes, Colorado Springs is a nice place. We were out there a few years ago and visited Pikes Peak, my wife loved it there! Beautiful country in CO!

Thank you for your comment.

Pike's Peak is an amazing place to be, till the clouds cover the mountain top and there is nothing to see.

Mind your brakes on the way down, they can melt if you're not careful.

This was our view back in Oct 2014 and we took it slow on the way down. Beautiful!

IMG_0083.jpg

A gorgeous, clear day to be gasping at the thin 14'er air. I think the beauty is enhanced by the lack of oxygen.

Great pictures and advice for those in the area! Have some friends that just moved there from Missouri and they are in love with all of the wonderful places to hike and experience natural wonders.

The Rockies is definitely a different experience from the Ozarks, but they each have their own beauty.

Stellar photos! Impressive hand fish catch! Use this formula to site your pictures more neatly if you'd like:
[enter display word(s) here](enter URL here)
Bam!
Example: World Record Base Jump

Thanks for the tip, I've been meaning to study that up. My writing skills were so rusty when I started here that I've just been trying to formulate my ideas into coherent anything. I'm probably at the point where I should clean things up a bit.

Your posts are great man!

Thank you, that's good to know. Sometimes I wonder if I'm getting any better at this.

Absolutely beautiful! We are travelling from TN to Oregon in a couple months, I want to make sure we travel through Colorado. :D

I-70 is beautiful, or there are more northerly routes. There are natural hot springs some places in the mountains. Rocky Mountain national park is not to be missed if you think it will be a while before you'll be back. There are elk and big horned sheep. Be careful of bears, and altitude sickness. The air gets so thin that trees refuse to grow above treeline. Make sure the roads are open in case of an early snow.

Wow! Thanks so much for the great info :)

For sure. Enjoy your trip. Let Steemit know how it goes.

Thanks for your blog and really enjoyed it especially your phtotos

Thank you for your comment.

I've been all of these places, more than a half dozen times apiece, but I'm not much of a photographer. These pictures were not taken by me. They're just a representation of the amazing places I've been and lived.

awesome shots! it always happen to me when I travel. It's not just the place, it's the people. The thing I hate in traveling is when I'm leaving and miss the people I met

I'm not the photographer to be sure. These are places I've been and lived, but I'm usually the one with my head hanging out the window, or clinging to a rock by my fingertips.

You're lucky to be living in a beautiful place like that. Thanks for sharing

I never doubted my luck for a second. I've also lived in some not so nice places, but some never get to experience the beauty of the world. Colorado would be beautiful even if I were blind.

It definitely looks like a must-visit place.

Or a great place to live, as you like.

The American west is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59