Base Jump World Record set by My Next-door Neighbor

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

Miles Daisher was my neighbor several years back when I lived in Twin Falls, ID, USA. He's a sponsored RedBull Athlete who's base jumped around the world. Just four days ago he used the extended daylight of the Summer Solstice to set a new Base Jump World record of 63 jumps in 24 hours.

Source

Twin Falls, Idaho is a hotspot for base jumpers. The city is built along the south rim of the Snake River Canyon and the I.B. Perrine Bridge connects the city to the northern interstate. I happened to be back in Twin Falls today and managed to take some photos and videos of the bridge and of base jumpers.
IMG_0607.JPG

IMG_0609.JPG

500 feet up IMG_0611.JPG

Would you jump? IMG_0635.JPG

Fingers crossed, please open, please open, please open IMG_0638.JPG

Soaring! Now just gotta hit the target... IMG_0628.JPG

Bull's Eye!

Thanks for reading :)
U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Sort:  

Awesome post 👍

I would like to grow a steemit group on Facebook of people who can share information about Steem with each other and like, upvote, and re-Steem each other's content. Let me know if you're interested in working together. If you have time please comment and upvotes my two recent post... I look forward to helping you grow here on steemit

https://steemit.com/food/@lykencrypto/i-hope-this-taste-as-good-as-it-looks-trying-something-new

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lykencrypto/jell-o-shots-with-my-brother-and-wife-enjoy-life

I'm interested! I wanna be a whale on here haha. Why do you want the steemit group on facebook though? And I'll resteem for resteem, yea!? Thanks for reading the post.

Very nice series.

@therightduke, there were so many things I should have done before having kids. A lot of bucket list items that will never been checked off. I just can't risk it! But I respect the men and women who do!

I don't blame you for putting kids first! World perspective focus shift when the little ones come about. Craziest thing is though, Miles Daisher has a wife and kids 😮

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91