I travel the world Part 180: Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

in #travel7 years ago

 

How to stay at Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Ratingen for 13,19

I was planning on staying with a friend but his child got sick and I was in the need for a cheap overnight stay in Dusseldorf. Problem was that most Hotels were in the 150 Euro range which I was not willing to pay as it was already 1am (I was on a birthday party) and my plane was at 8am... 

After a while I found the Mercure Ratingen near the Dusseldorf Airport and the Accor site showed me the price of 53,10 Euro or use 2000 Points and pay only 13,19 Euro. I had 2092 Point in my Account so I went all in and spent my points. Accor lets you convert 2000 Points into 40 Euro which is a very nice value proposition for your points. (It is super easy to earn Accor points with their promotions...)

Lobby

Lobby Seating Area

Miniature plane and runway on the walls 

Standard Room

Shower

Bathroom

If you have Accor Points use them for stays like this

I call this throw away points. A stay where you don't want to spent money on a Hotel (The bed etc. was ok, I slept like a stone). And while you deduct 40 Euros from the Hotel rate the funny thing is I will receive credit for the whole stay. So the Points System will award me round about 200 points... 

Do you like the Accor Reward System ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

A bit pricey but i like Mercure. Food in the restaurant is also great and worth it.

I found the rate of 53euros to be very cheap ;)

Yours yes. Ours was at that time.

yes if there is a fair. the hotel might cost 4x-5x that price ;)

Great photos as always, I like seeing other points of view and travel.

Keep up the great work on here! Steem On!

thank you!. the hotel is very basic but I liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85