I travel the world Part 177: KaDeWe Berlin

in #travel8 years ago

KaDeWe for Christmas shopping is wonderful

Kaufhaus des Westens (Translated into English "Department Store of the West") is called KaDeWe. It is the most famous Department Store in Berlin and you will find almost anything you desire here. I need to buy some Christmas presents and I wanted to buy a Adventscalender for myself (yeah I am still a child) so I went over to KaDeWe to check out if they have that Adventscalender I wanted to buy.

Everything looks like Christmas, I love it

KaDeWe has great cakes, I love the Baumkuchen they are selling it is fantastic 

I found some calendars...

Lindt offers this nice Calendar

Niederegger Calendar

but... The Godiva Calendar I wanted to buy was already sold out

It seems I was way to late to come to Germany this year. And I should have called the KaDeWe and just have reserved the calendar. Of course I should have know since the Godiva Calendar is one of the most wanted... I just bought the Lindt Calendar and now I have to open the first 10 days and eat the chocolate today ;) 

Do you still have a  Adventscalendar despite being an adult???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $55.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67