Favorite traveling places #9: Best of Norway

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Hello everyone, I love to travel but I can't travel much here in Venezuela for the situation and I can't afford it so this is my ninth post of my favorite places to travel. Looks like Skyrim and has lights in the sky of colors that when you scream to them... they follow you. Yes. It's norway.

3.jpg

Have you ever heard about capital of the arctic or Tromsø ? It's one of the most perfect cities to enjoy the aurora borealis, It has The Fjellheisen cable car and a pretty great and different architecture where we can appreciate many churches, even one or two of wood.

2.jpg

For those who are still children inside we can visit the science museum, according to what I read on the internet the place is interactive so we can have a good time. And I do not know about you but I'm dying to know the most northern aquarium in the world (although I can hardly pronounce that well in Spanish). Don't forget that we are in the Vikings land so, we have to visit the oldest pub in Tromsø, the bear paradise.

4.jpg

We've all seen Balto too many times, and maybe you've dreamed of crossing the mountains with a sled driven by the brave dogs, then you should visit Cabo Norte. Is one of the northernmost cities of norway, you are going to believe that if you turn perhaps the polar express appears

5.jpg

7.jpg

Now we have this other place called The Geirangerfjord which is a dream place that has many legends and sprinkled mountains of white worthy of its culture and perhaps most intriguing are those little houses at the top of the mountains and the curvy roads. Let's try not to getting dizzy when we travel through them.

6.jpg

Hope you can handle the Lofoten climate, everyone say that it's just SO C R A Z Y that it can change every 10 mins. It has one of the places of Norway where you can see some very romantic sunsets with small villages and many fishing activities but it's still perfect for those outdoor adventures.

9.jpg

Stavanger on the other hand has a most beautiful old town. With its classic style of wood houses it gets you drunk and captivates you. They have that air of the little houses where Hansel and Gretel lived don't you think?

10.jpg

I am a lover of the puzzles and I have built at least 15 times one of Norway that has thousands of houses or buildings of bright colors. The city of Bergen totally my favorite city since ever of norway, is surrounded by mountains and waterfalls that make it even more charming. In a panoramic view it seems more like a toy city but already we can leave it for when I go and bring you photos.

12.jpg

13.jpg

Maybe one of the best known cities in norway Its capital Oslo. it's a very bohemian and expensive, has like the other cities an impressive architecture, and much Viking culture. has always many events and yes, it is just as cold as other cities. It is Norwegian what were you expecting? The sun in the midnight doesn't mean "warm" in this part of the world.

14.jpg

Thanks for reading me again, if you like it please let me know in comments. I would love to read you as well! Images from Pixabay.

Jessy_LogoFooter.png

You can also see my latest post:

Favorite traveling places #8: Chile - Santiago de Chile

Favorite traveling places #7: Italy - Venice

Favorite traveling places #6: Maldive Islands

Favorite traveling places #5: Greece- Santorini

Favorite Traveling Places #4 - China The Forbidden City

Favorite traveling places #3: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Sort:  

Beautiful post, One day I hope I can visit Norway, the fjords, the boreal light, all wonderful.

Same here! Norway is just astonishing.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 14.63 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @enazwahsdarb. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @jokossita, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1679 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1100.91. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Oh that's awesome :D

Upvoted and Resteemed :) You are so good with your posting!!

When will you upvote and resteem my post.
I sent you 1sbd 22 hours ago

Love this! Keep up the great work, Jessy :)

Thank you, It's great that you always read me!! :D

nice

please sir follow me upvote

It seems to be really fun
Always wish to enjoy your life

Vikings know how to have fun

the colours are intense

And to think I have never been to Geirangerfjorden, even though it's only a 2,5 hours drive from where I live. Your posts are great, very inspiering. Keep up the good work!

Btw, I'll resteem this 😊

That's awesome!! I would love to live in Norway, If you go please make a post. Thanks for taking time to read me and leave me this cute comment!

No problem. And I sure will!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Thanks Team <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51