Favorite traveling places #6: Maldive Islands

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Hello everyone, I love to travel but I can't travel much here in Venezuela for the situation and I can't afford it so this is my sixth post of my favorite places to travel. Have you ever dreamed of paradise? As you know I love beaches, so this time I bring you to a magical place: Maldive Islands.

2.jpg

Located in the south of India, has more than 1200+ coral islands and I was reading and is one of the most expensive destinations there are, talking about beaches. You can arrive at hydroplane, they say it is possible to see dolphins and turtles, and some interesting animal from the air when you arrive, which I think is great. Looks warm like the beaches here in Venezuela, but I was using the weather app and they have a constant temperature of 28 °C and I consider that low for the beach. I'm used to have in a normal beach day 34 °C guess I would be freezing there but still gonna love it.

10.jpg

3.jpg

One of the essential things would be to take the famous cocada, is a tasty drink based on coconut and definitely one of the things I most want to try in the Maldives is the food, basically fish and coconut, but they have lots of Indian influence and spices that use many colorful condiments. And another thing that I find super interesting is the "Raa" or palm drink.

9.jpg

5.jpg

You can't miss the opportunity of practice snorkel and as it is so protected the waters are crystal clear and you can enjoy a lot of diving around, you can even enjoy the night walks due to a peculiarity that is the bioluminescent phytoplankton of the sea projects a fluorescent light. Pretty amazing story to tell.

As you know I'm a really active girl so I would just walk around to enjoy all the place but if you like you can just do nothing and enjoy the day getting a cute tan, I think I had only seen such turquoise water and such white sand in the Venezuelan beaches specifically in "Los Roques" I haven't done a post of that beach because I don't have almost any photos but it is one of my favorite places.

6.jpg

As I said in my Santorini post, one of the things we should always enjoy is the sunset on the beaches. You will also have photographs that everyone will envy. Many of the islands are empty, you can enjoy a photo session with an island just for you. Go crazy and wild with it if you can. You can't miss the Bungalows on the water, those little houses on the beach with the dock.

7.jpg

Yeah, you are loving Maldive Islands. I know. When I travel there I'll make a more extended post. Feel free to let me comments. Thanks for reading me. (Images from Pixabay).

Jessy_LogoFooter.png

You can also see my latest post:

Favorite traveling places #5: Greece- Santorini

Favorite Traveling Places #4 - China The Forbidden City

Favorite traveling places #3: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Favorite traveling places #2: Machu Picchu - Peru (Spanish and English)

Sort:  

upvoted! love the work you put in, hopefully you can travel one day.
have a Venuzualan friend here in Amsterdam, she is very upset with what is happening there.
Will keep an eye out for your posts.
i travelled for four years and blog about it now

Thank you, I make my posts with love and effort ! Great that you have a venezuelan friend! She must be gorgeous!
Hope one day I can travel like you!



Oh dammmmn baby girl!! Loving this :)

I love your writing. Those pictures also also all just incredible. I love the words you are adding on each picture. Very nice touch!

Keep it up, Lady-Boss :) Upvoted!!

Thank you so much honey!! :D
You are awesome!

everything you serve perfectly all the photo is very good nice I am amazed to see her so I am very happy and you are very happy to take pictures

Congratulations @jokossita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

beautiful pictures , I hope to visit Maldive Islands , i really like it ❤️

Thanks for reading me! :D

you we must support each other ❤️^^

Yeah ! Nice plan !

yeah , We agreed?

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Thanks!! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jokossita from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52