Favorite traveling places #4: China - The Forbidden City

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

8.jpg

Hello everyone, I love to travel but I can't travel much here in Venezuela for the situation and I can't afford it so this is my fourth post of my favorite places to travel. You know I practice Kung fu so China is my Favorite traveling place EVER has so many things that can be overwhelming. Let me show you some of them.

Once I fell in love of a city called China is a huge country and with so many histories and legends. And how do I fall in love? watching movies. I've seen all the kung fu movies I could and also I think I can remember all the movies of jackie chan. And that's why I started training Wushu but that's another theme.

Beijing has a giant museum "The Forbidden City" which is amazing and hits you from the first moment you see it because you notice all the effort and all the power. They took 15 years to build it since 1406 in Ming Dynasty. People say that it is so big that it takes 4 hours to visit it, taking into account that many of its rooms are closed to the public because it is constantly in repair, which is not surprising being so old.

The Chinese are a little superstitious and the legend says that the celestial palaces have 10000 rooms and the palaces of earth could not surpass that number so The Forbidden City has 9999 rooms, because this way they have the proteccion of the Gods and I'm leaving you the legend here It's so cool to read.

5.jpg

It seems super intriguing to me the forbidden city because not any person could enter. The level of architectural demand and wealth can be seen with the naked eye was made with the finest wood and of the most outstanding marble in China, also the floors of the main rooms were made with Suzhou tiles or "Golden bricks" (Have to check this when I visit it) Around the palace there is a kind of lake full of kois of my size. And not only you can enjoy that characteristic architecture there but throughout the city.

6.jpg

2.png

The emperors supported Buddhism very much and therefore the forbidden city has numerous religious pieces and relics this was practiced in the royal courts. In China there are countless Buddhist temples and pagodas. Even today, monks can be observed practicing hard martial arts some of its temples are preserved in the mountains and are highly respected by all people worldwide due to practices and meditations from an early age.

If you want you always have the "wikihow" where you can learn how to become a Buddhist monk in thirteen steps. (joking)

9.jpg

10.jpg

Near the forbidden city there are complexes of buildings with ponds and a lot of interesting gastronomy, where you can enjoy being a tourist and being surrounded by them because every year millions of people go to China to enjoy its many shows and attractions.

12.jpg

For china, the lotus flower means purity of body and soul. This flower represents Buddhism.

When the lotus flourishes light means the promise of purity and spiritual upliftment.

These are my Master's words. Is widely used in Chinese literature to represent the beauty and delicacy of ladies. Even in something as simple as yoga we can see the lotus flower represented as one of the basic positions. Over the years different meanings have been given to each color of the lotus flower

As I said at the beginning China is amazing and huge, has so many things that a single post could never have everything. Maybe in another occasion teach them a little of martial arts and its transcendence. Thanks for reading me.

jokofirma12.jpg

Sort:  

Really great post 100% upvote, and we look forward to more.

Thank you so much!! Really loving that you like it

an ornament ornament and how to arrange wood and carve it so great his work a pagoda in china your good post

we are two now hahaha

The feminine women there are the best.

no to china.

Congratulations @jokossita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @jokossita..😊

I'm going to give my support to your blog according to @enazwahsdarb...🤗
So, Followed and upvoted..
Steem on and cheers..👌👍🍻

Thank you!! I just read your introduction post. Nice to have Sri lanka people here!!

Dont go to china, they will kidnap you, go to youtube watch china uncensored.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jokossita from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I'd love to see a post on Kung Fu and about your hands-on experience with it!

Yeah gonna experiment with it this week hoping that you all like it !

Can't wait.

You do Kung fu ??? That's insanely awesome :) ! Nice article ! I'd definitely be interested in making my way to china once I'm crypto wealthy :) I saw your profile from the shoutout ! Congrats I'm sure you'll do well cause of it . I play music, blog and do a lot. Come stop by if you want. Il definitely support yah! Have a great night !

Hey thanks a lot, I'm in the world wide wushu association and it's really cool. One I make my journey you gonna see an awesome post here, hoping as you soon. I will do well, I appreciate that you're stopping by!

Hardworking is key of success, one day you will achieve all your goals. at steemit we all are with you for full sport. following and upvoted @ jokossita

You are right, that's the secret. Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73