My Experience Of Sapa

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit I thought it was time I wrote about my experiences of visiting Sapa in the north of Vietnam. You've probably seen some incredible photos of the mountainous landscape with green rolling hills and rice paddies throughout. This is brilliant if your actually able to see it haha. We were in Sapa for five days and here is a picture of what we witnessed everyday haha.

IMG_20171211_154814.jpg

I realize this isn't going to be the case for everyone but I thought I would show some of the potential realities so your not disappointed like I was on my arrival to Sapa. I wanted to go off trekking in the mountains meet the village people and swim in the waterfalls but none of this was really possible during my stay. I know that when the sun is out the landscape is gorgeous hopefully when I have the chance to return I'll be able to partake in this beauty.

Here's a few post from some of my travel friends showcasing Sapa from a few weeks ago if you have any doubts how amazing it can be !

Views over Sapa from Jord

Sapa rice fields from Diego

On the plus side we did get to try some delicious food in Vietnam including coffee, pizza, spring rolls and pasta which always cheered our stomachs up.
Take a look at the fog and laugh please ahah !

IMG_20171210_170958.jpg

Thanks for reading I'll be back with another blog post again tomorrow.
Ben
If you enjoyed this post then please remember to follow me

Travel Guides:
Koh Rong Secret Beach Guide
Koh Rong Secret Beach Video
Kampot Travel Guide
Pai Travel Guide
Koh Phi Phi View Point Guide

Popular posts:
Koh Phi Phi (Island Tour Highlights)
Merry Christmas from Vietnam

You can also find me on:
Instagram + Twitter + DTube + YouTube

Sort:  

I greatly appreciate your kind words @itsben

I think The weather is very cold

Upvoted! for $0,11 cents, love travelminded people, hope you enjoy every minute! willk eep an eye out for your posts.
I traveled for four years and am thinking about whats next for me.
hope you will do well here so you can extent your travels

Thanks 😊

wow when did you go? Rainy season? Or just now?

We were there in December not sure what season tbh

Crazy, you were there during the supposed dry season

We were unlucky them 😅

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=itsben
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-experience-of-sapa


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itsben from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I had a similar experience. Fog for the whole time I was there. I also didn't like all the ladies trying to sell me stuff. I wrote about my time in Sapa a few months back.

I'll take a look at your post 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97