Monkey Trail (Krabi, Thailand)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The monkey trail is a walk you can do from the western end of Ao Nang beach. I found this walk by searching around on the mobile app called ''maps.me'' it had an attraction listed called the monkey trail so I decided to walk down from where I was staying towards the western end of Ao Nang Beach. From hear a walked past some beach resorts an came across a board walk leading you up into the forest .... this was the start of the walk. I had no idea what I was in for ! The only thing I expected to see was monkeys at some point along the trail and I definitely saw those. The walk probably only takes you about 15 minutes and parts of it are fairly steep but nothing crazy. I saw so many monkeys wandering around I had to squeeze on past making sure I didn't step on any stray tails ahaha. I even came across I mother monkey carrying her newborn little monkey under her belly which was really cool to see.

Here's a few pictures from the monkey trail :

IMG_20171015_130157.jpg

IMG_20171015_131141.jpg

IMG_20171015_131136.jpg

IMG_20171015_125632.png

And here's a link to the ''maps.me'' app for Android and for IPhone which was so useful fro finding this location and tracking me as I moved through the trail. It enables you to download maps for locations offline so you wont even need a data connection !

Thanks for reading,
Ben

If you enjoyed this post then please remember to follow me

Popular posts:
Koh Phi Phi (Island Tour Highlights)
Merry Christmas from Vietnam

Banner v1.jpg
If you enjoyed this post then please remember to follow me

Travel Guides:
Koh Rong Secret Beach Guide
Koh Rong Secret Beach Video
Kampot Travel Guide
Pai Travel Guide
Koh Phi Phi View Point Guide

Popular posts:
Koh Phi Phi (Island Tour Highlights)
Merry Christmas from Vietnam

You can also find me on:
Instagram + Twitter + DTube + YouTube

Sort:  

That looks like fun! I miss Thailand.

It's an awesome place ! I'm now in Korea and loving it here also 🇰🇷

Thks for the Link for maps me, its useful.

Your welcome 😊

I love trails but not too tough ones! Looks like you found a real cool one... :) Not sure if you do know, there is a #BeachWednesday; you could use that tag here too! Cheers!

Thanks for letting me know about the tag 😎

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=itsben
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monkey-trail-krabi-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I love the picture of the mother monkey carrying her baby. So cute! Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itsben from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17