My Awesome Travel Stories of Hanoi, Vietnam

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A Summer Sunset (2).jpg

Due to my mother's request of reading my travel blogs, I thought of making it easier for her to find my blogs by curating them per city or province of the recent countries I visited. So here is my Inday Clara Travels Solo Series in Hanoi, Vietnam!


Inday Clara Travels Solo #1: Signature Inn Hostel, Hanoi

I was very pleased with my stay here. The ambiance was very cool. The lobby was very welcoming and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They speak good english too. Look for Chung or Liu if you planned staying here.


Inday Clara Travels Solo #2: Ho Chi Minh Museum

When I went inside, I was even more at awe with how the museum was beautifully made. The artifacts were all collected nationally and internationally.


Inday Clara Travels Solo #3: TRYING THE INAFAMOUS EGG COFFEE IN HANOI VIETNAM

There are lots of coffee shops anywhere in Vietnam. Well, that is what makes their country the top destination for a coffee break. My tour guide brought me to 51 Coffee located somewhere in Old Quarters, Hanoi.


Inday Clara Travels Solo #4: CHECKING OUT THE FAMOUS PAGODAS IN HANOI

So for today I am going to share my visit to the two most famous Pagodas in Hanoi. And they were quite different from one another. My tour guide prayed for my prosperity and happiness. I hope he prayed for my love life as well!


Inday Clara Travels Solo #5: RIDING THROUGH THE CRAZY STREETS OF VIETNAM

You know that feeling that you were in a near miss accident; that feeling that your motorbike was just about to collide with another motorbike but you didn’t? And what’s funny was my driver told me that those kinds of manoeuvres wherein they almost hit each other and just a split second they were able to change directions were just NORMAL!


Inday Clara Travel Solo #6: PHO! PHO! PHO!

PHO is the most popular street food you shouldn’t miss when visiting Vietnam. It is a soup made of broth, flat rice noodles, herbs, vegetables and meat (beef or chicken) where tourists would surely be enticed by this traditional cuisine. That is why I didn’t dare try to miss this famous food everyone was talking about.


Inday Clara travels Solo #7: STEPPING INTO THE PAST OF VIETNAM’S COLORFUL HISTORY.

To have a glimpse of the rich culture and colourful history of Vietnam, I headed over to the National Museum of Vietnamese History. Around 200,000 precious artifacts, pictures and documents could be found inside depicting the course of national history from the prehistoric period up to the August 1945 Revolution.


Inday Clara travels Solo #8: Celebrating Women’s Power in Vietnam

The Vietnamese Women’s Museum highlights the importance of women in their society and gives tribute to their accomplishments in the field of nation building. With over a collection of 28,000 objects, photographs, film footages and artifacts complete with English and French captions provide an in-depth knowledge of their cultural heritage.


Inday Clara Travels Solo #9: First time going to a Prison! Maison Centrale in Hanoi

The biggest prison built by the French Colony in Indochina. This was a prison for Vietnamese political prisoners during the French era then later became a prison for American Soldiers during the Vietnam War. I felt eerie, gloomy and kind of sad going through the remnants of the prison.


Inday Clara Travels Solo #10: Who wants to see a Water Dancing Puppet?! Wait, What?!

Looking over, I found that the theatre was almost full. So I have to pass by viewers like me who were already seated. My seat was at the middle of the room. And to my embarrassment, the bunch of people seated along my row stood up to let me pass!


Inday Clara Travels Solo #11: First time on a Sleeper Bus going to SAPA, VIETNAM

Since I never had tried a sleeper bus, I went for it knowing that I would have the option to try the train in Thailand.
The only challenge would be not to urinate during the entire 5 hour trip so I made sure to pee whatever that was left in my bladder before we left.



If you missed reading some of my travel stories or need some travel references, then enjoy reading them now! If you like them, drop a comment! I also like to hear your stories about Hanoi. Thanks for reading. Stay tuned, Steem on and Always remember...

2.jpg

Sort:  

Oiii babalik na Yan!!! @indayclara, so when? LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67