Inday Clara Travels Solo #11: First time on a Sleeper Bus going to SAPA, VIETNAM

in #travel6 years ago

DSCF2773.JPG

Hey guys! After my Hanoi Tour, I decided to take a trip to the beautiful country side of Vietnam – SAPA!

Sa Pa is a district located in Lào Cai Province in north-west Vietnam. I've chosen this destination since it's famous for their vast rice paddies!

I had two options in doing so whether to go there by train or by a sleeper bus. Since I never had tried a sleeper bus, I went for it knowing that I would have the option to try the train in Thailand. I booked my ticket when I was still in the Philippines before my trip. I picked the SAPA EXPRESS because of the good reviews they had and the quality of bus they offered. It cost me 13 USD or 676 Pesos. I didn’t expect anything though cause I know I pretty sleep anywhere and anytime without a problem.

DSCF2782.JPG

So I was picked up at my hostel at exactly 9:00pm by a mini van. We preceded stopping at other hostels to pick up other travellers. Then we arrived at their main office and transferred to the sleeper bus. I handed over my backpack to be placed at the compartment but I carried with me my important stuffs. Then I tried going in first so that I would be able to choose a good spot. Stepping in the bus, we were asked to remove our shoes and place them inside a plastic bag which I carried to my “bed”. I picked a bed on the left side of the bus because I always sleep on my left side. There was a clean blanket waiting. After everyone was settled in, we then were given water and snacks! Seriously? The service was above average! The only challenge would be not to urinate during the entire 5 hour trip so I made sure to pee whatever that was left in my bladder before we left.

DSCF2783.JPG

We left at exactly 10:00 pm. And to my amazement, I dozed off right away. The ride was pretty smooth actually! I could feel there were some few stops along the way but I didn’t mind. We arrived at Sapa around 3 in the morning. They didn’t bother waking us up to let us know that we arrived. It was pretty cold outside and raining a bit. And who would go out by that time knowing the whole town is still asleep? So, they woke us up around 6:00am. That’s when I folded my blanket, grab my stuffs and went out.

DSCF2776.JPG

DSCF2777.JPG

The Sapa Express also have an office at Sapa. They have a toilet with a shower. Pretty convenient! And there were already women villagers waiting outside the office taking their chance on getting costumers for a tour or trek at the place. After the bags were unloaded, I grabbed my bag and went to find my hostel!

DSCF2780.JPG

Thanks for reading! Follow me and Stay tune!

You can check out my other recent blogs:
Travel Posts:
https://steemit.com/travel/@indayclara/inday-clara-travels-solo-9-first-time-going-to-a-prison-maison-centrale-in-hanoi
https://steemit.com/travel/@indayclara/inday-clara-travels-solo-10-who-wants-to-see-a-water-dancing-puppet-wait-what
#Ulog Posts:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@indayclara/ulog-2-thoughts-on-being-an-awesome-third-wheel
https://steemit.com/ulog/@indayclara/ulog-1-inday-clara-is-amazingly-awesome

Steem on and Always remember…
indayclara.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by indayclara being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

wow kanice, maynta naa sad dire sa pinas ang sleeper bus maski traffic kay di ma stress kay makatug ug comfortable ta nga commuters hihihih. Amazing!

I agree @orhem! Nindot jud unta magka sleeper bus ta kay basta mag bus dili jud lalim oe! Hopefullly ma approve ang BRT system sa cebu. It would be a very big progress sa cebu!

The best time to visit Sapa is in the months of September and October. Sleeper buses are cool when the bus company is. Hope you had a great time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14