Inday Clara Travel Solo #6: PHO! PHO! PHO!

in #food6 years ago

DSCF2116.JPG

PHO is the most popular street food you shouldn’t miss when visiting Vietnam. It is a soup made of broth, flat rice noodles, herbs, vegetables and meat (beef or chicken) where tourists would surely be enticed by this traditional cuisine. That is why I didn’t dare try to miss this famous food everyone was talking about.

There are many types of Pho so I let my tour guide order for me. It took just 5 minutes for the food to be served. I had dry chicken pho. The noodles and broth came in seperate dishes. Other people prefer it mixed, others don't.

COST

The prices for the commodities in Vietnam are pretty cheap and so is Pho. This usually cost 20,000 dong or less than a dollar. Pretty cheap, right?

LOCATION

This Vietnamese food could be found anywhere but the cheaper ones are located along tiny alleys in the streets. Because I was a budget traveller, I opted doing it the local way.

location.jpg

TASTE

Pho is the specialty of Hanoi so it tastes better there compared to the other cities in Vietnam.

A simple soup that has a deep, rich, meaty and lightly spiced flavour, with a subtle hint of sweetness.

DSCF2117.JPG

It was so delicious! I just had it in one go. This one is off from my Bucket list and so should you!

That's all! Stay tune everyone and steem on!

indayclara.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by indayclara being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Have a good job .This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

yummmm! I will learn first how to use chopstick before I go there. Do they have spoon and fork? eheheh.. stick will not satisfy my bud.

You will definitely learn to use chopsticks when you go there! I got better using chopsticks eating noodles most of the time! But do not fret! They still have spoon and fork! 😁

I had Pho once at a local restaurant. I liked the tamarind sauce that they added to it. 😋

wow! i'll try that next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39