Evolved08gsr's Travel Life (continued)

in #travel7 years ago

Today's Flight Experience (is still ongoing!)

Starting off with a delayed flight is already discouraging...

How about spending 20+ minutes waiting to push back from the gate with the airplane door closed, because "there's a lot of ground traffic". Followed by another 55-ish minutes of "taxi" time on the runway waiting to take-off, only to have the pilot announce that there is a Hydraulic issue with one of the engines and we have to return to the gate!

Back At The Gate

Comment below with some of your past (or present) travel issues. Let's share in our experience! :)

Sort:  

I look on your photo that u ve enjoyable travelling @evolved08gsr. U deserve to get two thumbs and upvote. I hope someday i could visit it. Visit my blog for latest post, i hope u like it. Have a nice day.

Thanks for the comment and checking out my posts! I'll take a look at your content when I land :)

My flight was delayed 25 minutes because a man refused to turn off his laptop -.-

Thankfully the threat of throwing him off the plane was enough!

I've heard much worse travel stories though, so I consider myself lucky :)

Followed!

Thanks for the follow! Yeah, to be honest, this delay really doesn't rank on the top 10 of my worst flights (yet .. it started raining so there's still a chance of this moving up the list).

Earlier in the flight, before the boarding door closed the first time, there was a young woman who was removed from the plane because the gate agents boarded one too many people. I bet she got on the next flight and is going to be taking off before we do!!

At least I have some legroom...
Plane First Class More Legroom

I will check out your posts, but voting and following requires me to find original content that I enjoy on your page. If I like your page, I'll definitely follow you!

Good luck on the platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56