Diary of a traveler - Part 1: Introduction

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Good day to you all!


First things first, let me introduce myself:
My name is Mark, 34 years old, and in the last 5 years I've undergone a massive transformation. People keep telling me to write a blog about my adventures, and since I'll be staying in one spot for the following months here in sunny Portugal, I figured I'll give it a go!

Before it all started, this used to be me at my lowest:

About a hundred kilos, with an unfulfilling day job, and in a destructive relationship. The guy you see here is still completely unaware of the road that would be ahead of him. The only thing he knew, was that there was something gnawing at him, something wasn't right, even though there seemed little to complain about. Steady job, long term relationship, a decreasing debt, and clearly an abundance of food!

Shortly after, my relationship ended, and so did my job. I moved back in with my parents, having nowhere else to go, and still about three thousand euros in debt. Soon I found a new job in my home town, and I started losing some weight. It would still take a few years before my transformation really started, but to fast forward a bit, this is me now:

The next posts to come will tell the story of how I went from the former guy, to who I am now. 


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @ejmeraki :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit Mark!

Welcome to Steemit, bro. Here's a little money (I upvoted) and I can't wait to see what you start sharing :)

Message me on FaceBook if you need any help - I'm here for you!

Thanks a lot man, it's appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34